Peacock

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 31st August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: In general good order Bad Points: no milk with room service breakfast, tea without milk!! that's just not cricket :) Room was quite cramped for a Executive double General review: not a bad experience, quiet and clean with a Little Chef style breakfast.

Date visited: 2009-08-31

Review by Anonymous on 6th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The Young waiter on our first morning was very very polite and helpful. Bad Points: The man on check in I found very rude. He did not speak once to us whilst we were there. General review: I would not stay there again

Date visited: 2009-05-06

Review by Anonymous on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: There was a serious (and longlasting)diversion around the town but no mention of it on website so it was difficult to get to.

Date visited: 2008-09-23

Review by Anthony on 1st October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Fine, no problems except tv didn't work properly, should have reported it but only staying one night. Will be back for two nights in a couple of weeks Bad Points: Only the tv not working properly. General review: Could not fault the food, restaurante service superb.

Date visited: 2007-10-01

Review by Anonymous on 6th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The cleanliness and overall presentation of the room and en-suite. Bad Points: The room was small for the price of the room, however this is not a negative aspect as i was very satisfied with the hotel. General Review: The staff were friendly, the room was expensive however, the cleanliness and standard of the room cannot be faulted. My stay was only short but very enjoyable i will be recommending.

Date visited: 2006-04-06

Review by Gordon

Add your review
"very comfortable rooms, service first class, food excelloent and varied",The car park tends to fill up quickly,Woukld recommend this hotel to friends and work colleagues who might need accommodation in Kenilworth. Will certainly be booking again.

Date visited: 27/10/2004

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
Staff were old-fashioned polite - a very pleasant change. Restaurant was vg.,Noise all night on both nights of the air con. / plant room or whatever it was that hummed and thumped all night! not much sleep.,"We were impressed with the hotel, even though it was a bit compact and could be claustrophobic to some people. However, it was good value for money and perfectly good for what we wanted. The food was very good in the restaurant

Date visited: 03/11/2004

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
Close to Coventry where I was working. Very courteous staff,Poor car parking. Slow booking out. Breakfast a bit cold,Ok. Would stay there for the same price 35 but not for any more.

Date visited: 03/12/2004

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
Excellent Food and Service,"Room small and windowless. Supposedly an executive room, I wonder how worse the standard rooms are?",It is not clear from information provided that the establishment's main business is as a restaurant. This makes the hotel car park inaccessible on certain nights. The standard of the food and service provided is very good and I can understand why the hotel has won awards in this area. The room I was allocated was rather small and had no window. This was rather disappointing given that I was staying for three nights and had booked a slightly more expensive executive room. Check what room you are going to get before booking here.

Date visited: 21/12/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I work for a Government I despise for ends I think criminal. - John Maynard Keynes
More Quotes

On this day:
Anti Vietnam Protest at American Embassy - 1966, Death of a Rolling Stone - 1969, Branson Crosses Atlantic in Hot-Air Balloon - 1987, Parliament Returns Stone of Scone - 1996
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages