It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Abbots Harbour, Skipton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by ANN AND DES on 28th March, 2012

Add your review
Found this little gem tucked away down a lane at the side of the Cross Keys pub on the way home from scarborough, after a short break. Good food,good service, good value. Picturesque surroundings on a beautiful sunny day,so glad we found you. Hope to come back.

Date visited: 27/03/12

Review by Jean & Malc on 6th December, 2011

Add your review
We can't praise 'Abbot's Harbour' enough! The setting is idyllic,the food is always fabulous; beautifully cooked and freshly prepared. They do the best pies I have ever tasted with pastry to die for. the place is spotlessly clean and the service is second to none. we were introduced to Abbot's Harbour by some friends and go there regularly, it's FAB!

Date visited: 6th Dec 2011

Review by B Cherry on 16th March, 2011

Add your review
We have been eating here for about 9 years & the food is consistently good. The roast beef is our favourite as it is beautifully cooked & very flavoursome. The vegetables vary all the time & are cooked to perfection - no stewed greens here! The service is very attentive & nothing is too much trouble, hence out continued custom.

Date visited: Jan 2011

Review by helen on 14th March, 2008

Add your review
i have eaten here a number of times and have always found the servic and the food wonderful. yes, you do have to wait sometime for the food but it is always freshly cooked. the staff are willing to help in any way they can. thank you for the fantastic food and keep up the good work. there are far too few places such as this around these days.

Date visited: 14 march 2008

Review by Bennetts on 25th May, 2007

Add your review
We have eaten here many times over the last 5 years. Next to the Leed Liverpool canal and on the Pennine Way this is a perfect place to stop off for a good hearty lunch although they are open some evenings as well. This is an eating establishment without pretentions. What you get is fabulous quality homecooked food at a great price. No frozen food here - everything is fresh and served in very generous portions. Great value and unpretentious service and surroundings. If you want caviar and champagne and to pay on your credit card go somewhere else. We're back in a couple of weeks to celebrate a birthday with Sunday Lunch and can't wait.

Date visited: 3 May 2007

Review by Landon Bolton on 11th May, 2007

Add your review
Can you please amend your list of facilities for Abbots Harbour, regarding "credit cards accepted" & "no smoking" I noticed people smoking at the tables in the counter area, where food is on display, & people were eating. No one was smoking in the restaurant area where I was eating, although smoke was drifting in. When I came to pay I offered my debit card, but was told in front of everybody, that they only accepted cash & cheques, & not credit cards. Luckily I managed to scrape together enough cash, but did not include a tip, due to my embarrassment. The place itself is quite quaint, the soup was good, but our plaice and chips was very greasy.

Date visited: 11/05/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'll always be there because I'm a skilled professional actor. Whether or not I've any talent is beside the point - Michael Caine
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages