Normanton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Normanton Park Hotel, Oakham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Susan on 25th February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Fab location. Beautiful evening meal in the Conservatory. Great power shower! Bad Points: Shame such a small window looking out over Rutland Water, could do with patio doors like rooms on first floor. General review: A very relaxing stay helped by the extremely good staff.

Date visited: 2010-02-25

Review by Susan on 24th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: staff were very friendly, evening meals were great Bad Points: when turned on hot tub, bits were floating in bath, luckly not in it at time General review: really lovely, will stay again

Date visited: 2009-07-24

Review by Anonymous on 9th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent menu and wine list

Date visited: 2009-03-09

Review by Anonymous on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant staff, nice location Bad Points: Very small double room with a high level window and no natural light coming in. Food was only available after 7pm. General review: Overall I guess it was adequate but not that enjoyable due to room

Date visited: 2008-09-23

Review by Natasha Efanova on 14th December, 2007

Add your review
I love Rutland Water and have visited the area many times and stayed at a number of hotels ... but have never wanted to write a review for anywhere that I have stayed. But the Normanton Park Hotel was exceptional ... I stayed there with a friend in October and we found it so clean and fresh and the atmosphere was wonderfully relaxing ... So I wanted to use this review to say thank you for a truly memorable stay. The level of service was fantastic and all of the staff were so genuinely helpful and friendly. I also recommend the restaurant at the hotel - the food on the menu is fantastic (I would say there is nowhere better around Rutland Water). But in addition ... they were so accommodating ... for instance, I love fishing and spent a lot of time out on the water and the hotel was only too happy to cook our 'catch'. And over the period we were there, the chef took the trouble to prepare our fish with some wonderful recipes. If they had a swimming pool I would move in permanently! I cannot recommend the Normanton Park highly enough ... maybe I should say something bad about it incase it becomes too popular and I cannot book a room whenever I like ... I will certainly be back soon. Natasha Efanova

Date visited: 24.10.2007-27.10.2007

Review by Anonymous on 23rd July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: access to Rutland water very good Bad Points: Room not made up or cleaned adequately day 1-2

Date visited: 2007-07-23

Review by mrs c johnson on 7th October, 2006

Add your review
I was worried we would be the only people in the restaurant as the car park was so quiet. There were 6 of us in total so the atmostphere was a bit dead. Food was ok, but had to ask for two menus rather than trying to share one. Limited choice of chinese menu (was told other menu not available that night). Very stange eating chinese in an ordinary hotel restaurant on ordinary hotel plates - difficult to eat rice with chopsticks on a plate! Wouldn't rush back.

Date visited: 05.10.06

Review by Daren Moody on 16th September, 2006

Add your review
I was welcomed like an old friend and after driving for hours this was most welcome. The hotel, surroundings and staff make an extra special break even more special. The new GM Zak Welch seems to be doing marvellous work in such a short space of time. Its true arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. Normanton will definately be visited by us again!!! Keep up the good work Zak and your team!!!!

Date visited: 9.9.2006

Review by David Bareham, SLEAFORD on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: internet Bad Points: The TV was to low it needs to be higher up. A shower that can be used hands free is always aooreciated. General Review: The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none. An excellent relaxing stay.

Date visited: 2006-08-29

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Eternity's a terrible thought. I mean, where's it all going to end? - Sir Tom Stoppard
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Americas Cup - 1851, Total eclipse of the Sun - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages