White

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Lion Royal Hotel, Bala

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by leah morris on 2nd November, 2009

Add your review
I think the White lion royal hotel is a fantastic place to stay! All staff are very polite and freindly and really go out of their way to help you. Iworked there for just over 12months and found it very professional and lovely. I miss all my old workmates as they were all a joy to work with although i was the butt to a few (too many?) jokes!! I think its the best hotel in bala and really deserves its 4star rating, definately somewhere to stay if your in the bala area. leah xx

Date visited: 2008/2009

Review by Anthea on 22nd September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Cosy , clean, friendly, good food , what more could want. General review: We enjoyed our stay ,it was a pity we couldn't have stayed longer.Perhaps next year.

Date visited: 2009-09-22

Review by Anthea on 22nd September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Cosy , clean, friendly, good food , what more could want. General review: We enjoyed our stay ,it was a pity we couldn't have stayed longer.Perhaps next year.

Date visited: 2009-09-22

Review by john mclaren on 20th July, 2009

Add your review
Was there same night ordered food long wait would'nt mind but restaurant not busy won' be going again .Again food not worth wait . have heard trouble keeping chef,s ?

Date visited: 20 /06/2009

Review by k mccluney on 6th July, 2009

Add your review
Waited 45 mins between starter and first course .Told staff we going to leave in 5 mins but they then served us main course. Food not worth waiting for. Been told plas coch much better will try there next time

Date visited: 20 06 2009

Review by Anonymous on 17th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: excellent rooms, friendly staff and gorgeous breakfast :) Bad Points: We couldn't stay for another night.... But a lot of noise from under our room at 8 in the morning which was very annoying! General review: Great, would go again...but ask for a different room

Date visited: 2009-03-17

Review by Anonymous on 18th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: good staff clean hotel Bad Points: were had to change rooms as one room was small and the tolet was right by the bed and not inclosed General review: only small things like some light bulds not working in the rooms and my room had no remote for the t.v

Date visited: 2008-06-18

Review by Anonymous on 14th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: friendly, private, good location, easy to find. bar and pub food. General review: Everything was very adequate and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful without exeption. The only thing I would have liked, and I know this is not common in hotels, is a coffe machine as I don't drink instant coffee. Maybe there could have been some herb tea bags, too. we had a lovely time. thanks

Date visited: 2007-11-14

Review by MR T Smith on 16th February, 2007

Add your review
One of the best hotels I have stayed in for service and excellent food the staff were very helpfull

Date visited: 14/2/2007

Review by Mr @Mrs Smith on 16th February, 2007

Add your review
We would recommend this hotel very helpfull staff and very good food

Date visited: 14/15th feb 07

Review by P Thorn on 9th October, 2006

Add your review
Good hotel, very friendly staff, food great. We thought the beds could be bigger, and the mattress was very firm and lumpy. The rooms were very hot and having the windows open you got a lot of road noise. Dispite all of these comments we would definately stay again and recommend this hotel.

Date visited: 5/10/06

Review by Michael, Hove on 25th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The newly modernised bathroom was excellent Bad Points: The general decor of the room was dreary and the lighting, especially over the desk was poor. General Review: Th staff were very helpful and friendly. But they were thin on the ground in the dining room especially at breakfast time and were hard pressed at times. i thought the quality of the breakfast poor, given the range and high quality of local produce. Also the bar staff did not know what a cognac was and thought it was a type of whiskey!

Date visited: 2006-08-25

Review by Andy, Mobberley on 23rd August, 2006

Add your review
General Review: a lovely, recently refurbished, hotel in the heart of Wales

Date visited: 2006-08-23

Review by Anonymous on 22nd June, 2006

Add your review
General Review: A vast improvement on the hotel condition before the latest overhaul. The food was much better. The staff are very friendly and approachable, willing to help at all times. I shall certainly use this hotel again.

Date visited: 2006-06-22

Review by Peter Hope on 22nd June, 2005

Add your review
What can I say..... Wow 10 out of 10!!! This Hotel had just been renovated when we stayed. The rooms were to a very high standard, food was excellent and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bala was an excellent break from rat race of London and the White Lion Hotel was the icing on the top!! Keep it up :) Paul Hope & Family

Date visited: 17th - 20th July 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The world is like a grand staircase, some are going up and some are going down. - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadliest British Tornado - 1913, War of the Worlds Broadcast Panic - 1938, The Jam Split - 1982, Freeview Launches - 2002
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages