Woburn

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Woburn Hill Hotel, Cemaes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Martin Evans on 11th August, 2008

Add your review
A great day out, with lots of variety. This event has now become an "Institution" and I never miss it these days!

Date visited: Various 1985 - date

Review by joe on 2nd July, 2007

Add your review
stayed at this place last year, booked for 2 days but had to leave after the 1st day, the people who ran the place were so miserable, they made you feel as if they were doing you a favour just having you there. would never stay again

Date visited: 12/06/2006

Review by Mrs Walker on 25th June, 2007

Add your review
This hotel is a relatively pleasant B&B in lovely Cemaes Bay. But we won't be staying again. The car park with space for jetskis is rather cramped if your car is bigger than a smart car. On arrival you are welcomed at the front door with handmade signs reminding you that children aren't welcome and damages must be paid for! The decor throughout is dated (burgundy velvet) clashing with the occasional new light fitting. The room was clean, particularly the ensuite shower room, but the carpet was dusty under the bed and chair. It was also cramped and the bed seemed small, hard and very uncomfortable. The TV was at least 25 years old with no remote control. Breakfast was OK but unimpressive and did not ensourage us to try the restaurant for dinner. Finally as there are only a handful of rooms, but a restaurant and bar within a small property don't expect an early night! I don't think I would have been quite as disapointed had the price not been so much higher than in other, nicer B&Bs

Date visited: 21 June 2006

Review by John, Wigan on 4th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Cleanliness Bad Points: No complaints General Review: This is a well turned out small hotel which I think is a cut above most hotels in this price range. My room was comfortable and well equipped. Food was good and plentiful with a good variety if staying for a week or more. The bar is a comfortable and pleasant place to spend the evenings and the owners of the hotel are nice, friendly people. Although there is no real sea view the hotel is just a very short stroll from the harbour and beach. Coastal walks in this area are a joy and I think this hotel is a great place to stay and enjoy the area.

Date visited: 2006-08-04

Review by Chris Evans on 9th April, 2006

Add your review
We were booked in quickly and efficiently in a very friendly manner, the room was spotlessly clean and had a nice fresh smell to it. We dined in the restraunt on both nights of our stay and could not fault the food or value for money. all the staff and other residents were extremely friendly and we had a thoroughly good two day visit, so much so that we have booked in at the same venue for a further mini break later in the summer.

Date visited: April 2006

Review by Gail & Nigel Thompson on 14th October, 2005

Add your review
Room was pleasntly clean, wanted to eat in posh consevatory but led to the cafe. Menu looked ok but under no circumstances should you order the lobster in any configuration. To our detriment we tried them all and were severely ripped off, not only on price but on actual lobster. The nicest touch was perhaps the pickled onions posing as shallots...horrendous!!Eat here if you have no taste. We also had to plug the bathroom extractor vent with toilet roll or the noise from the wind outside would have kept us awake.

Date visited: 01/09/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'd sooner be called a successful crook than a destitute monarch. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry II - 1189, Thomas More is executed - 1535, Battle of Sedgemoor - 1685, First Car Ride in Britain - 1895, Brooklands Racing Circuit Opens - 1907, Lennon and McCartney First Meet - 1957, Piper Alpha Disaster - 1988
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages