Rendezvous

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Rendezvous Hotel and Leisure, Skipton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Pamela on 27th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Service excellent from the staff. Excellent choice of dinner menu and breakfast menu. Bad Points: Traffic noise. Lifts didn't respond very quickly. General review: Was unable to book dinner on the internet. Would use again but would require a back bedroom so we couldn't hear the traffic noise.

Date visited: 2009-09-27

Review by Pamela on 27th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Service excellent from the staff. Bad Points: Traffic noise. Lifts didn't respond very quickly. General review: Was unable to book dinner on the internet. Would use again but would require a back bedroom so we couldn't hear the traffic noise.

Date visited: 2009-09-27

Review by Ian on 31st December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very well run place General review: Will look forward to going back soon

Date visited: 2008-12-31

Review by T. Daniel on 18th April, 2007

Add your review
I stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel hoping for a few days relaxation in Skipton, but overall I was seriously let down. These were the good bits - the staff were very good, the restaurant and bar were attractive and I liked the pool area. However, in the room the wallpaper was peeling, around the window frame was crumbling and the window sills were dirty. In the bathroom, the ceiling was cracked and the lights were coming out of their sockets. There was also a visible drain under the face basin with a small grate over it that emitted a horrendous funk whenever the taps were turned on. Furthermore, the mattresses on the beds had long given up the ghost and were sunken when laid upon, leaving us all with no sleep and aches and pains in the morning. This hotel is crying out for proper refurbishment and it could be fantastic, but at the moment it is anything but. I couldn't really recommend spending your hard earned cash here unless they get this place up to standard.

Date visited: April 9, 2007

Review by michelle on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
i had my school prom in the malham suite at this hotel and i thought it was very clean n all the staff were very good especially adam savoury he was very chatty and kept everyone amused as well as doing an excellent job behind the bar. thankyou reply by email x

Date visited: 27th may 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The worst enemy of life, freedom and the common decencies is total anarchy; their second worst enemy is total efficiency. - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages