Wild

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Wild Boar Hotel, Beeston

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by SARA ATKINSON on 6th April, 2011

Add your review
Took my mum here for mothers day. Also my daughter and 5 year old grandaughter came too. Went years ago and thought it was a very top quality hotel, hence the reason we visited on the above date. Was very disappointed from the start.The menu was stuck in the 1980's, but worse than that there were no child portions. Don't mind that there wasn't a childrens menu, but would have at least expected child size portions. Thought at 1st maybe it wasn't a place where children were welcome, but although it was very quiet, there was 2 other children in there Fair to say, we'll not be making a repeat visit.

Date visited: 3/4/2011

Review by Sally on 10th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very pleasant room with nice views from window. Bad Points: The room key did not actually lock the door, as I realised on the last morning. Also, the door was difficult to close as it seemed bigger than the frame! it needed a good push to get it shut General review: A very pleasant hotel in lovely surroundings. Food was excellent. As I am elderly and have arthritis I would have appreciated some help with getting my suitcase upstairs. I did groan about the stairs, but no help was offered, so I just got on with it.

Date visited: 2009-04-10

Review by Michael on 10th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely room with good facilities in a super quiet location. Delicious breakfast with excellent choice Bad Points: limited choice of ale at the bar, a handpull beer would have been good. More vegetables with our meal General review: comfortable

Date visited: 2008-08-10

Review by Anonymous on 30th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Quiet, peaceful. General review: Excellent staff (polite & courteous), good large room, well furnished. Very comfy beds. I was pleased to be undisturbed by noise, other guests or staff for my staff. My stay at the wild boar was a real pleasure. The food in the Brasserie was particularly good too. I highly recommend the hotel.

Date visited: 2008-04-30

Review by John Cayzer on 29th October, 2007

Add your review
Attended a wedding......the reception was held in this beautiful hotel in a super location. Friendly staff. Poor beer selection......and if you stay in Room 27 hard luck its got the noisiest (!) and most uncomfortable bed in the world, unless they listened to my comments on the day of our departure.

Date visited: 27-10-2007

Review by M. Cunningham on 10th August, 2007

Add your review
Excellent overnight stay, staff friendly and very helpful. Rooms clean and well-appointed. Food superb, the full breakfast is a must.

Date visited: 08/08/07

Review by Anonymous on 31st July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Beautiful hotel, room was spacious enough and facilities well maintained and in-keeping with the surroundings. Excellent views from room. Bad Points: Satellite TV facility was poor. General review: Overall enjoyed our stay, would definitely book again for a longer stay to enjoy the facilities/area.

Date visited: 2007-07-31

Review by James on 19th January, 2007

Add your review
Great place, very comfortable, Fantastic food & wine. Most of all the staff and The Manager were great.

Date visited: Dec 06

Review by Jane Cleaver on 7th April, 2006

Add your review
Wonderful place - nice big room, excellent service and wonderful food in the a la carte restaurant - we will be back!

Date visited: 10 January 2006

Review by Tracey Wallis on 17th January, 2006

Add your review
Fantastic night with excellent food, staff were friendly and happy to help. We had a superb evening and can't wait for the next dinner dance.

Date visited: 31/12/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Society needs to condemn a little more and understand a little less. - John Major
More Quotes

On this day:
Gulliverís Travels Published - 1726, Woolwich Tunnel Opens - 1912, Churchill becomes PM again - 1951, Beatles Receive MBEs - 1965, Last Natural Smallpox Case - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages