Victoria

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Victoria Park Hotel, Manchester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Valerie on 12th July, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating and more than willing to facilitate me in any way they could. The hotel had a lovely warm atmosphere and a nice energy. Bad Points: Nothing negative to report. General review: Great location, fantastic reception upon arrival, warm, clean, comfortable room. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Date visited: 2010-07-12

Review by Anonymous on 29th November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly staff. Good sized room. Bad Points: Quite tatty. And we couldn't turn the shower off for ages - the equipment needs repairing or replacing. General review: For the price it was fine. Though it was dearer than the Etap Hotel we stayed in the week before.

Date visited: 2009-11-29

Review by Maureen on 17th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly and polite reception. Welcoming atmosphere. Adequate,clean, warm room and bathroom. Hot drink making facilities appreciated. Bad Points: Light over bed not working - I had to move trolley table (and lamp)to side of bed to enable me to read, as well as to avoid having to get out of bed and cross room to put out light. Light over bathroom sink not working General review: Good value for money and close to good choice of eating places and bus services. Staff very helpful.

Date visited: 2008-11-17

Review by Anonymous on 29th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were warm polite and helpful. Bad Points: I did find the hotel could dowith a good clean it was wery dusty but it could be because there was work /building going on outside. needs to be updated. General review: Good

Date visited: 2008-06-29

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Uneasy lies the head that wears a crown. - William Shakespeare
More Quotes

On this day:
Bolton Massacre - 1644, First indoor swimming pool opens - 1742, First Isle of Man TT Race - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages