Parsonage

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Parsonage Country House Hotel, York

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by James on 14th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Location,size of rooms and their facilities,very enjoyable dinner in the restuarant. General review: We liked the hotel but would not like to stay on a Friday or Saturday if there was a wedding taking place.

Date visited: 2008-07-14

Review by Pauline on 10th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The exterior and grounds Bad Points: Lounge General review: The exterior is impressive as is the attention paid to you by all staff. Room in annexe large with all facilities expected in a 3 star establishment. Breakfast excellent - good choice of hot and cold food.

Date visited: 2007-10-10

Review by Stephen, Manchester on 23rd May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: cleanliness, politeness of staff wonderful restaurant,a very pleasant experience Bad Points: we did not have any dislikes General Review: extremely relaxing the hotel from the room cleaners to the manager were always cheerful,pleasant and attentive

Date visited: 2006-05-23

Review by Anonymous on 6th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff esp Sophie Food fabulous and stylish boutque style rooms & very comfortable stay

Date visited: 2006-05-06

Review by Stephanie, Cirencester on 28th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Spacious, spotless. Easy to use electrical equipment. Excellently comfortable bed. Bad Points: The decor. All that black is not in my taste and does not do justice to such a splendid Victorian building. General Review: I realise that I should have asked for a quiet room at the back. Despite the double glazing I could hear early morning traffic. But that was my fault. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. The room was spacious and interesting and very well equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The half price offer at the weekend made this an extremely agreeable offer.

Date visited: 2006-04-28

Review by Marcia, London on 22nd March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Location of hotel is excellent. Beautiful hotel,high ceilings etc. Room size good, and clean. Staff very friendly. Excellent Breakfast! Bad Points: The television in the bedrrom was terrible quality, and very low down, so couldn't watch in bed. Room very hot at times. Lifts were broken and we were on the 3rd floor! But we loved our stay even though and would definitely return and recommend. General Review: As per above

Date visited: 2006-03-22

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Men will pay large sums to whores for telling them they are not bores. - W H Auden
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages