It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Woody’s Restaurant, Hemel Hempstead

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Kate on 15th February, 2011

Add your review
This a lovely little vegetarian restaurant. It caters well for dairy and gluten free too, serving a delicious selection of pizzas, crepes, salads and specials. It's great for breakfast, coffee, lunch, tea and dinner! I have eaten there for all of them! There is a good drink selection both alcoholic and non-alcoholic (organic). For coffee and tea-time the cakes are splendid - I do recommend the vegan chocolate cake for the dairy free amongst you! Another favourite of mine is the pineapple and dark chocolate pancake - very decadent but delicious! The staff are always helpful and friendly and there is a lovely atmosphere whether you pop in for coffee or have your birthday dinner there. I would book though if you don't want to wait for a table - it can be busy.

Date visited: regular

Review by yvonne davis on 28th September, 2009

Add your review
My husband and I visited Woodys on sunday 27.09.09 and was pleasantly surprised. lovely atmosphere, delicious food, very attentive and kind staff. would recommend this to anyone even if you are not vegetarian!! well done to manager and staff we need more of these types of restaurants over the country. Mrs Yvonne Davis

Date visited: 27.09.09

Review by Denise Ward on 13th April, 2009

Add your review
We visited with a small party and found the food to be great especially the pizzas.. We like the fact that you know you will not find any meat inclusions in our food but was dissapointed that we were charged a non optional service charge without prior notice and after presenting our card for payment, which is not legal and the attitude that followed left a bad taste in our mouth.

Date visited: April 2009

Review by Pat on 1st December, 2008

Add your review
Having just read a disapproving comment about Woodys I feel the necessity to respond.I have always had good food on all my visits,the last one included cauliflower cheese with roast parsnips,lovely. Relaxed atmosphere,never feel pressured to leave as in other establishments.

Date visited: 28 11 2008

Review by Nitila Anderson on 12th November, 2008

Add your review
Do not come across many vegetarian restaurants. The meal was appauling. My husband ordered a mexican burger, it was bone dry. I ordered a savoury crepe and ordered 2 fillings at an extra cost. I had more onions than anything else and a pinch of cheese. I know alot of vegetarians and I will not be recommending this to any of them. On top of that the prices they charge are fairly high!!!!

Date visited: 11/11/2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When love and skill work together, expect a masterpiece. - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Roundway Down - 1643, White City Stadium Opens - 1908, Ruth Ellis Hanged - 1955, Live Aid - 1985
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages