Crown

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Crown & Sceptre, Bromyard

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Charlotte Fox on 1st April, 2011

Add your review
What a truely wonderful pub - I went for Sunday lunch with the family, the food was great, the service excellent and the new owners offer a breath of fresh air in Bromyard. The function room at the back was very comfortable with the kids and the views across the Downs stunning. A definate must for Sunday lunch, can't recommend it enough!! The price was good too which hubby liked!!!

Date visited: 20th March 2011

Review by Tonia & Mark on 30th August, 2008

Add your review
We have recently taken over The Crown & Sceptre in June 08 and can assure anyone who visits us will have a very warm welcome. We have recently redecorated all of the bar area and pool room and carpetted throughout. We are unable to offer food at the moment as the kitchen was stripped prior to us moving in but will be offering bar snacks very soon. 5 guest rooms available all ensuite and discos every friday and saturday nights with Karoake on Sunday evenings. Hopefully see you soon x

Review by Fred on 15th May, 2008

Add your review
What a lovely place, 5 star!

Review by Sam on 15th May, 2008

Add your review
Fantastic!

Review by Jenny Curtis on 28th August, 2007

Add your review
I have never before booked into accommodation where the owners disappear for a night's lock-in at another pub and leave their guests standing outside as they have been locked out and the owners have not even bothered to leave a note as to where they are. I can't see this couple being in business for very long!

Date visited: 25/08/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To succeed with the opposite sex, tell her you're impotent. She can't wait to disprove it. - Cary Grant
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Fulford - 1066, Executions of Babington Plotters Begin - 1586, Battle of Newbury - 1st - 1643, QE2 Launched - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages