Kings

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Kings Arms Hotel, Reeth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Alison Dennis on 12th February, 2012

Add your review
My visit had been arranged by my husband as a surprise for my birthday, and what a lovely surprise it was. When i arrived family and friends were there to greet me and they were also staying the night. The management and staff were brilliant and made our visit extra special. Champagne and flowers in the room was also a lovely touch and made me feel very special. Talking of rooms, they were all clean, bright, airy and the views are fab. Also Reeth had scorching temperatures on 1st October 2011, not sure that was anything to do with the new management though. But we were able to sit on the green outside with a few lagers, lovely. Dinner was excellent, obviously they have made sure that the chef/cooks have the necessary culnary skills. The breakfast was also mouth watering, and after a bottle of champagne and a few lagers the night before, i was certainly ready for the hearty breakfast presented to me, as were the others. My family only stayed one night, but as i love walking my husband and friends stayed an extra night, as we wanted to experience one of the many walks on offer. I will certainly go back, think i might like the winter time, just to see the magnifcent fire roaring, they have lovely comfy sofa & chairs around the fire, so cosy. I would certainly recommend this hotel, very, very friendly, management and staff will go that extra mile to ensure you have a great time.

Date visited: 01/10/11

Review by Peter Finlay on 13th January, 2012

Add your review
We went here a year or so ago for a drink and walked out. We heard there were new people running the place so decided to pop in again this year. What a difference! We had a lovely meal there and stayed for the rest of our New Year's Eve. We received a very warm welcome, the food was excellent and good value and to top it all we had a table by a roaring fire. We ended up dancing outside at midnight - amazing. There was one small problem which was attended to immediately and resolved. Every place has problems, the important thing is how they are dealt with - in the case of the Kings Arms - spot on! We are now thinking of going back next New Year and staying there. So ignore old reviews - they simply do not apply and are in fact very unfair to the new team.

Date visited: 31/12/2011

Review by Tony on 31st October, 2011

Add your review
We had a fantastic stay at the Kings Arms in Reeth. The room, service, views and breakfast were all excellent - we would highly recommend anyone to stay there, especially if you are walking - they even offer to dry your boots overnight if it rains!

Date visited: 22 October 2011

Review by Tony on 27th October, 2011

Add your review
We stayed at the Kings Arms, Reeth for four nights and had a fantastic stay. The room was very nicely furnished/decorated, with an amazing view over Reeth and the Dales. The breakfast, service and staff were all excellent. We would thoroughly recommend the Kings Arms, Reeth. We do not feel that the reviews below are an accurate reflection of the current staff and new management.

Date visited: 22/10/11

Review by Tricia on 21st September, 2011

Add your review
This is not yet a review, but I spoke to the owner about my concern as I read the reviews below. They took over the pub earlier this year so the 2008 review is no longer relevant but I have asked them to read the other two reviews and address the problems mentioned in the most recent one. I think you need to give people a chance and if you are not happy with the service, don't be afraid to say so at the time. Most business owners would want to know and are grateful for constructive criticism so they can do something about it.

Date visited: Planned 21st October 2011

Review by Jenni on 26th June, 2011

Add your review
Lovely position and room, shame abt the staff - rude and unfriendly. No info given when we checked in, breakfast very late and service slow. Unable to sleep due to the noise of pub-goers. Worst place on the coast to coast. One of those places with loads of potential if someone could run it well!

Date visited: 25/6/11

Review by mick faulkner on 22nd April, 2011

Add your review
What a fantastic pub/Hotel very frendly good Beer and good food, Rooms small but very clean and comfortable. Ideal for walkers or just a Base to visit the area Thanks Alan and all you staff

Date visited: 19/04/11

Review by anne taylor &andy cowler on 19th February, 2008

Add your review
Would not go back! Very poor value for money. For 80 we got a freezing cold room with the wallpaper peeling off very small room and shower on half power! When we checked in we were just given a key with no info about b'fast etc. Met friends for meal came back at 12.05 to find we were locked out. frosty looking woman appeared and said we should have left key at reception and they would have known not to lock us out in very snotty way. I explained we had been given no info to that effect. we managed to find a fan heater on stairs which we put on to take the chill off. Next morning same lady couldnt even manage a smile or a good morning happy to take our money and didnt even ask if we'd enjoyed our stay. Supposed to be a special treat for my b'day, just stayed in a travel lodge for two nights far superior and they say you get what you pay for-I don't think so! Worst value for money I've ever spent on a room. Shame cos Reeth is lovely!

Date visited: 29th December 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A resolution to avoid an evil is seldom framed till the evil is so far advanced as to make avoidance impossible - Thomas Hardy
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages