It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Moon Inn, Hereford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mike green on 25th July, 2008

Add your review
Used this place so many times in the past few years but had a terrible time of late. Think that standards have slipped since the new landlord has taken over, limited menu, dirty toilets and scruffy and rude staff. The food was just slopped on the plate and to be honest was not hot at all. The chef was not bothered when we complained at the bar he just shrugged his shoulders and said if you dont like it dont come back. well we wont and wouldnt recommend anyone else to either.

Date visited: 18 july 2008

Review by Mrs P Price on 10th October, 2007

Add your review
What a charming olde world pub, full of character. A traditional country pub with a large menu that has plenty of vegetarain and gluten free options avaliable which was great for the allergy suffer in our party. The meal was served by a friendly waitress who was most attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend this establishment to anyone.

Date visited: 08/10/2007

Review by kelly Vickers on 28th March, 2007

Add your review
We would recommend this pub to anyone.Excellent food and very welcoming Hosts. The sunday lunch they serve is superb value and home cooked. We found the staff so helpful and welcoming. A really wonderful establishment.

Date visited: 17-03-07

Review by helen shaw on 28th March, 2007

Add your review
It's all excellent quality, fresh and cooked to order food. The staff are very friendly and the fact that the whole restaurant is non smoking makes the meal even more enjoyable (and I'm a smoker), you can actually smell the food being prepared and not just dirty ashtrays. Hats off to the chef as well, his menu choices are original and very tempting.

Date visited: 2-01-07

Review by Jo on 28th July, 2006

Add your review
What a find, a fantastic traditional pub serving HOME cooked food and well kept real ales. The staff are so helpful and welcoming.Well worth a visit.

Date visited: 15/07/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Ability is sexless - Christabel Pankhurst
More Quotes

On this day:
Joan of Arc burnt to death - 1431, Murder of Christopher Marlowe - 1593
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages