It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Britalia, Retford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Keith Harris on 6th July, 2011

Add your review
Franc is the most welcoming of hosts, even to those whom he hasn't seen for years. The food is excellent and the recomendations are faultless. The Britalia has been a Retford Institution for years, long may it stay so. Any one who visits our little Town must take their supper at the Britalia (Francs).

Date visited: 02.07.11

Review by Keith Harris on 3rd July, 2011

Add your review
If there is a lovelier or sweeter man than Franc on the planet,I have yet to meet him. The Britalia does excellent Italian food (insofar as I can judge) so if you find yourself in Retford, Check out the Britalia.

Date visited: 02/07/2011

Review by Miss C Jones on 26th September, 2008

Add your review
I felt that Britalia restaurant was absolutly delightful. My boyfriend and i were looking for something a little different and found exactly that. The decor and atmosphere gave a little taste of italy itself! We apreciated the taste of traditionl home cooking, which we were tired of not recieving in other restaurants, and the service made the whole experience fun and entertaining. The owner was personal with his customers and had a great sense of humour for my taste! The prices were a little high perhaps, but worth it when considering the evening as a whole. I certainly recomend it, especially for those who consider themselves food lovers.

Date visited: 24th September 2008

Review by Mrs S Bilton on 24th November, 2007

Add your review
Overpriced food and disgraceful level of service. One to be avoided!

Date visited: 23.11.07.

Review by Mrs S Wallace on 29th May, 2007

Add your review
I ordered seafood fetuccini with prawns and scampi and received Asda pasta shapes with mainly mussels. Disgusting. My husband ordered a seafood pizza (again described on the menu as with prawns and scampi) and received a pizza covered in mussels of the same size I would give our 5 year ols son. Overall the food was disgusting (never mind being in contravention of The Trade Descriptions Act),the prices outrageous, and the owner as ignorant as sin. GO TO PIZZA HUT INSTEAD!!!!!!!

Date visited: 18.05.07.

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have measured out my life with coffee spoons. - T S Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages