Heath

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Heath Court Hotel, Newmarket

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 6th November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent customer service and good food Bad Points: bad matress on bed - could feel all the springs. Pealing wallpaper General review: It was adequate for a business trip in terms of comfort but was easy to find and park and good customer service

Date visited: 2009-11-06

Review by Mark on 13th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean Spaceous Comfortabwe Bad Points: I was asked for payment up-front during check-in although I was staying for 2 nights. To me this suggests lack of trust. General review: I was happy and comortable

Date visited: 2009-09-13

Review by Anonymous on 30th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good sized room, very clean. Quiet Bad Points: Resteraunt a bit on the high side cost wise General review: Excellent, would stay again

Date visited: 2008-09-30

Review by Robert on 30th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The facilities were good and the staff were friendly. Bad Points: the noise in adjoining rooms late at night General review: The hotel itself was very good and I would have no hesitation staying there again. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good. My only problem was that I booked the hotel away in advance on another online booking site and the 2 cheapest rooms I could get were £90 and £80. ( total £170 ) It was a bit disappointing to go on to the hotel's web site a few days before arrival and find that they were offering similar rooms for only £65. ( total £130 ) In future I will only book this hotel through their own website and I don't think they should allow other sites to overcharge their customers for extra commission.

Date visited: 2008-05-30

Review by Anonymous on 20th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: large light room with big bed Bad Points: old soap in shower tray General Review: the hotel and room were much better than we had anticipated. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Date visited: 2006-07-20

Review by Anonymous on 1st July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the room was very spacious. clean, all facilties in the room were in good working order. Bad Points: nothing General Review: thought the hotel was excellent and would stay at best western again, we will be returning to Newmarket next year and will stay in Heath court again.

Date visited: 2006-07-01

Review by George Ian, Bedlington on 12th June, 2006

Add your review
Bad Points: Room was very hot General Review: Rooms are very hot due to heating pipes running through room. Aif conditionaing is essential in the summer.

Date visited: 2006-06-12

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
No advance in wealth, no softening of manners, no reform or revolution has ever brought human equality a millimeter nearer - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages