Westcott

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Westcott GH, Falmouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Harald on 1st August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly welcome and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice hotel, excellent breakfast General review: We enjoyed it very much to stay at Westcott Hotel!

Date visited: 2009-08-01

Review by Patricia on 12th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Location, friendliness of staff Bad Points: Nothing

Date visited: 2008-03-12

Review by Valerie on 13th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Warm and clean with toiletries provided. Fresh towels daily was much appreciated. Bad Points: Unfortunately we found the beds to be too hard and uncomfortable causing us to have a poor night's sleep. General review: The hotel is very well situated for all amenities with very helpful and happy staff. Nothing was too much trouble. It would have been helpful if the website could have recommended unloading the car at the front of the hotel before proceeding to the pre-booked car parking space at the rear.

Date visited: 2008-02-13

Review by G Smith on 4th June, 2007

Add your review
Well. This was honestly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The service was the best we have ever experienced. Our room was beautiful with the most beautiful views. The food was excellent too. Absolutely recommended.

Date visited: 28th may 2007

Review by Eunice on 16th April, 2007

Add your review
Excellent hotel, we were made welcome from the moment we got there to leaving. Rooms & Food excellent, good location to beach & short walk to town centre, would recommend the Westcott to everyone.

Date visited: 13-15th April 2007

Review by stephen, mexborough on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: superb location for beach and town. pleasent friendly staff.excellent breakfast.very clean and well appointed. Bad Points: nothing General Review: wonderful experience, comments as above

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by Kim Jones on 21st April, 2006

Add your review
Me and my boyfriend thought that we would go and visit my family in falmouth for a few days and we found this place really easily, it was the most welcoming hotel i have stayed in for a long time, the rooms are lovely and well decorated. I especially enjoyed the food in the morning! very nice! ;)

Date visited: november 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Liberty means responsibility. That is why most men dread it. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
The Battle of Otterburn - 1388, The Samlesbury Witch Trial - 1612, Salem Witches Executed - 1692, Bonnie Prince Charlie raises standard at Glenfinnan - 1745, Storm Claims 100 Scottish Fishermen - 1848, The Hungerford Massacre - 1987
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages