Llyndir

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Megan Clark on 5th April, 2009

Add your review
Westlife was absoloutley FANTASTIC!! The best day out of my life. I would love to see them again here or kylie minogue. You should hire girls aloud for 2009. But what a GREAT GREAT day. Westlife forever!!!!!! x x

Date visited: 2007

Review by potter on 27th February, 2009

Add your review
I stayed at the Llyndir Hall for 1 night.It was my daughters 19 th birthday.We had a very enjoyable stay - the staff were very friendly,attentive and helpful. The food was excellent.My daughter was thrilled by receiving a card, balloon and wonderful birthday cake. It was truly excellent value for money.

Date visited: 15/02/2009

Review by Anonymous on 4th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: STAFF VERY FRIENDLY - PEACEFULL ATMOSTFERE AND SURROUND THE HOTEL - EXCELLENT BEAKFAST. Bad Points: THE CHERRY ROOM WERE WE STAYED WAS NOISY DURING THE NIGHT BECAUSE OF THE FAN FROM THE KITCHEN THAT WAS ON THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT SO MY NEXT STAY I WOULD OPT TO ANOTHER ROOM General review: VERY GOOD

Date visited: 2008-06-04

Review by brian on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: we we're up graded to a suite which was excellent as our inital room was really beautiful too Bad Points: nothing really only the room had not been cleaned properly as there was a pair of ladies knickers in one of the bedside cabinet and they weren't very clean looking hence the up grade General review: an excellent hotel the staff were so helpful and attentive to our needs,also the meal we had was excellent too.we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking forward to a return visit

Date visited: 2007-10-23

Review by Kirsty Liddiard on 5th August, 2007

Add your review
The Llindir was exceptional in every way. The suite we stayed in (the bridal suite) was an upgrade free of charge; and was exquisite. A private patio area, large connecting lounge-to-bedroom space, and beautiful bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful, and pool area was comfortable. By far the most beautiful parts were the grounds and location, breath-taking on a sunny day. We spent our afternoons under the large chesnut tree drinking champagne plaing on the human-sized chess board - heaven. A very special place.

Date visited: April 2006

Review by John, Rugby on 28th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Not overlooked by other rooms Bad Points: Needed to keep the window closed due to the kitchen fan and food smells. General Review: The hotel is in a great location for both Chester and Wrexham. The grounds are very well looked after. Dont stay in Holly room due to the fan and kitchen smells.

Date visited: 2006-05-28

Review by James, Sheffield on 24th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: big, comfy room and bed, good bathroom. No complaints. Bad Points: not much. There were cobwebs in the room apparently (spotted by my girlfriend).

Date visited: 2006-05-24

Review by Anonymous on 22nd May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The staff were friendly and effective. The room was spacious and all ususal amenities were there. Bad Points: The room was poorly lit so that one could not comfortably sit and read in the room. General Review: The hotel has two lounges, so there was good facility for sitting, reading and chatting. Happily neither had a TV which was present in the bar. The bar adjoined the restaurant and both were pleasant areas. The food was good enough and the breakfasts above average. Each member of staff was agreeable, courteous and helpful. The hotel has pleasant gardens which could be entered from French doors from the bar. I did not use the health spa facilities but the equipment looked awesome and the pool a reasonable size. I would go again.

Date visited: 2006-05-22

Review by mel on 27th April, 2006

Add your review
Lovely clean hotel in beautiful countryside. Friendly, helpful staff and good food. Undergoing a 2,000,000 refurbishment...so should be something quite special when finished. Downside was mobile phones ringing and people having conversations whilst dining in the restaurant. Dated spa beauty salon but should benefit from the refurbishment. Hotel definitely worth a visit if in the area.

Date visited: 19/04/2006

Review by vicki on 15th December, 2005

Add your review
brilliant hotel, very friendly staff - it was a great weekend, cheers all the staff

Date visited: 25/7/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I can always tell when the mother in law's coming to stay; the mice throw themselves on the traps. - Les Dawson
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Storm Kills 10,000 - 1703, HMS Bulwark Explodes in Medway - 1914, Brinks Mat Robbery - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages