Singleton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Singleton Hotel, Swansea

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Alex Jones on 23rd July, 2009

Add your review
The singleton hotel was very warm and welcoming it has a new owner who is very polite and the staff are also nice the hotel rooms had been done up since the last time i stayed and they are very modern and confortable they also offer great tasteing food and internet access i would highly recomemed this to anyone looking to stay in swansea.

Date visited: 15th july 2009

Review by graham on 15th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: exellent location, Bad Points: Very difficult to park,hard to find spaces on nearby streets, car park opposite.,but no way of paying for an overnight stay

Date visited: 2009-03-15

Review by linda rees on 4th December, 2008

Add your review
I travel alot with my work so i stay in quite alot of hotels .This one is a bit of a mish/mash.first of all the staff are great ,The lady who cleaned our room was very help full about local info and so was the land lady and land lord .But what i dont understand is the hotel is in a great postion 10 mins walk to sea front 10 min walk to city centre and very close to night life [but you can not hear any thing ]so why are the bedrooms so disapointing ? .they are clean with nice showers but the deco is stuck in the 70s .If these rooms where done out this place would be packed out 24/7.it has every thing good staff/clean rooms/nice breakfast/so drag it back to the year 2008

Date visited: 28/nov/2008

Review by lisa on 27th October, 2008

Add your review
nice pub .room ok [needs updating]but clean .live band on the sat night but when we got back from night club all was quiet .you have your own key [which is good] so you can come back and for so thats was good .staff really nice and also nice breakfast .its a basic hotel but we would stay again

Date visited: 26/10/08

Review by Esbjörn on 15th September, 2008

Add your review
If you want to feel at home when you are away, this is the hotel for you. The staff take good care of you and they certainly make you feel at home. Nice rooms and a great location, I will stay here again next year!

Date visited: 08-08-20 08-08-24

Review by mike on 17th August, 2008

Add your review
nice pub .if you want a no frills no fuss place to stay then this is it .nice staff /clean rooms /clean bathrooms/very nice brekkie/in a bit of a run down area .but near pubs and city centre.great for what we wanted

Date visited: 10/8/2008

Review by paul on 5th August, 2008

Add your review
stayed at hotel overnight for a mates wedding .have read a few bad things about this hotel .Noise etc but its really nice ok rooms a bit shabby needs deco [hole in headboard] but nice and clean also bathroom spotless [my girlfreinds words].really great staff nice breakfast .it is a pub not a hotel and NO way a three star .but you can come and go as you like no hassle we would stay again defo

Date visited: 01/08/2008

Review by leah on 1st August, 2008

Add your review
well the good bits first . basic room [really needs updating very 70s look] but very clean also bathroom nice size and again very clean [bathroom more mod then bedrooms] .Staff great very helpful .Some nice residents sit by the bar [can be bad lanugage]but very freindly.nice breakfast .But its a PUB not a hotel .there is no reception just the bar counter .And alot of noise on a fri/sat/ night due to live band [the hotel site does state this ]but god its lound .Would i stay again .YES nice clean freindly pub but i would take ear plugs if staying on a fri /sat

Date visited: 13/7/2008

Review by Annie on 6th July, 2008

Add your review
I had read lots of reviews on this hotel and on the whole the ratings were bad, but I have to say that its was a lovely lovely place to stay, the staff were amazingly friendly, the customers in the pub were very very accomodating, and the residents in the area were also strangely nice too. We had booked in for 1 night as we had a wedding to go to so didn't spend much in the hotel room itself, but the time we did you could not fault. If you are looking for a quiet posh place for the night, this is not for you but if you just need a place to crash for the night whilst you are in Swansea, this hotel is well worth a visit! I will most definately be booking myself in if I ever go back to Swansea!A little bit o noise on friday night due to live band but once it hit 11(just after we had got back to hotel)all was quiet!i didnt mind to much anyway as the live band were singing some very cool old rock songs, free entertainement!! 5*****

Date visited: 04/07/08

Review by paddy on 31st May, 2008

Add your review
basic hotel .Very good postion for shops and pubs .Rooms basic but very clean .Also bathrooms a nice size and again very clean .Staff really great .Some noise on a fri night due to live bands but it did not bother us .nice pub .

Date visited: 20#21# may 2008

Review by graham block on 3rd March, 2008

Add your review
We were told that if we shut the fire door to the Singleton Hotel in Swansea we would not be disturbed by the band.This was untrue. THIS WAS THE WORST NIGHTS SLEEP IN A HOTEL THAT I HAVE EVER HAD.People being sick and bar being cleared at 0200.Place nearly shook with the noise of the band We booked for 3 nights but left next morning because of our experiences.The manager Martin promised to send cheque next week to repay our 2 nights not used.We are still waiting in March for our £100 Graham Block

Date visited: 24th January 2008

Review by jenkins on 2nd January, 2007

Add your review
stayed there new years eve arrived in the afternoon fione behind the bar was again very friendly and funny,the night was ok clientelle friendly but even though the price was £10 more than usuall they informed us that they were not doing breakfast even though it said so on the booking form very diappointed with this and will now have to consider wether we use this place again!

Date visited: 31/12/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If I were to choose where I was to die it would be in the herbaceous border - Miriam Stoppard
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of Edward VII - 1902
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages