Bella

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bella Vista Hotel, Llandudno

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sal on 19th November, 2009

Add your review
Bella Vista - Warm Welcome? Seemed that they couldn't care less if you were there or not and was told "you won't really see us we live in the back"! All the listed promises were sadly NON EXISTENT! Fine tea, coffee & biscuit selection - cheap teabags, terrible coffee and two crusty tasteless biscuits. Newspapers outside your door every morning - no sign, sweets and fruit on reception - 3 treacle toffee sweets! Jolly Joe's Pizzeria - CLOSED!! I know we went in November and it's "out of Season" but I don't see any reason for that to be an excuse to let the standards slip! The room, when we had finally climbed umpteen flights of stairs had a glass panel in the door for all to see in, The bathroom window catch was broken, the frame was swollen and wouldn't shut and the middle pane was clear glass? Not a toiletry in sight and half a toilet roll. The smelled musted the curtains were dusty, non of the vertical blinds worked as they had bits missing - which we later found in a drawer in the room? We turned on the lamp and the shade fell off the supports had rusted away. The room had not been cleaned and prepared for occupants, the heating was off in the room and it was freezing and not much better when we turned it on. There was a safe in the room which ticked non stop ALL night!The breakfast sadly was no better, can you class SUNNY D as fresh orange juice? The portions were miniscule and everything tasted the same - greasy! I can guarantee I will NEVER set foot in this place again and would definately recommend people to STEER CLEAR!

Date visited: November 2009

Review by Anonymous on 24th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: location was good Bad Points: unfriendly staff poor breakfast General review: great location poor hotel

Date visited: 2009-09-24

Review by Zoe on 26th February, 2008

Add your review
Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel last year, and it was fantastic, the breakfast that was served every morning was lovely and the rooms were beautiful. The hotel is just set back from the sea front, just a short walk from all the shops, restaurants and bars... we had a great time and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone, and we will definatley return.

Date visited: 2007

Review by carol Birtwhistle on 26th July, 2007

Add your review
Had a lovely 5 days beautiful bedrooms very spacious with lovely ensuits superb breakfast good access to ground floor bedroom for my elderly parents will be returning again.

Date visited: 20/07/07

Review by Claire on 13th September, 2006

Add your review
A very beautiful room, with high quality furnishings, no expence spared. In a brilliant location, less than a 2 min walk to the sea, peer, shops, bars, restaurants, cable cars etc.... Couldnt of wished for a better break. Thank you.

Date visited: 8th sept 200

Review by Norman Bellis on 8th June, 2006

Add your review
Outstanding. We visit Llandudno every 3 weeks all year round and have stayed at numerous hotels, never making a return stay. Unlike the self praisers, Bella Vista's quality is vastly understated. The proprietors have given vast attention to detail and to the discerning visitor this is so refreshing. As a developer of quality houses and barn conversions in the South West, we have a deep appreciation of the thought and effort required in delivering a superior product. We no longer need to suffer second best!

Date visited: May 28th, 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Every new opinion, at its starting, is precisely in a minority of one. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Colonists in North America - 1584, American colonies declare independence - 1776, 1st regular bus service - 1829, Alice in Wonderland Published - 1865, George Michael Crashes into Snappy Snaps - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages