Griffon

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Griffon Forest Lodges, York

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Julie Shepherd on 25th June, 2009

Add your review
We booked this five day break last minute, didnt really know what to expect. We have three children aged between 3-15, took the bikes and the dog. Got here and was really surprised at the excellent reception we received on our arrival, all staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The Woodmans lodge is fantastic, everything you need is within your lodge its like home from home (except your on holiday in a relaxing area) + a hot tub (what more do i need to say). Would definately recommend a stay should you require a well deserved, relaxing, peaceful break. 10/10

Date visited: 22/6/09

Review by Richard Anderson on 16th January, 2008

Add your review
This was our fifth stay at Griffin Forest York. The experienced staff are fantastic from booking the lodge and throughout your stay. We had previously stayed in a Poachers lodge and went for a Gardeners this time. Still as excellent as before. Relaxing comforts in such a clean lodge is just superb. Have reccomended it to three friends such leaving, which I know one will be booking this week, popularity permitting. It's a relaxing treat and highly reccomended to anyone. Thank you to all the staff. Mr Anderson

Date visited: 11th January 2008

Review by Mr & Mrs Phillips on 2nd September, 2007

Add your review
I booked this 5 day stay for my husbands 50th birthday and i was not dissapointed. We stayed in the Gardners which had a fantastic hot tub and four poster bed. It was really private and so quiet. The staff are really friendly and leave you to your own devices, but are on hand if you have any problems. We tried the Tykes restaurant which was lovely and then we took a lovely stroll back through the forrest. We had a woodpecker which visited us every day, plus rabbits, birds and squirels. I would recommend this holiday to anyone who would like a relaxing break away from it all.

Date visited: 27 July 2007

Review by graeme hall on 10th May, 2006

Add your review
we first visited griffon forest in april 2004,then again in december of that year,then once more in august of 2005,so thats spring winter and summer,this year we have autumn booked and are planning a return visit in october,but you know what?it doesn't matter what time of the year you go to griffon forest,the weather can not spoil this place,in fact the cooler it is the more you can appreciate the cosy warmth of your own private cabin,and the hot tub feels better too.The luxury of the lodges and the relaxing 'get away from it all'atmosphere coupled with the perfect romantic surroundings which include your own menagerie of animals (squirrels,badgers,woodpeckers,rabbits,partridges)running round the decking as you take a dip make this the kind of holiday location that will have us coming back time and time again.

Date visited: 03/04/2004

Review by Mr and Mrs Jarrett on 30th January, 2006

Add your review
This place is FANTASTIC. it was recommended to us and we were not dissapointed. We stayed in a 2 person poachers Lodge. We went looking for a romantic getaway, a little hidaway to spend time alone, to relax and unwind and enjoy some quality time. We got all of this in bucketloads with a little added luxery thrown in. We had an outdoor hottub that we used and sat there looking at the stars. We also had a giant jacuzzi bath and a wonderful 4 poster bed. Its not just these things that make it perfect but the little touches added by the very caring and friendly staff at Griffon Forest, the fresh flowers upon arrival, the box of chocolates, the sparkling wine, the tea, coffee and choccie biscuits, the pint of milk in the fridge, the fluffy bathrobes, the towels, the warmth of a cabin already heated for you. I cannot fault this place even a little bit. We went looking for heaven and just about found it. We will be going back as soon as we can arrange.

Date visited: 27/1/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A good book is the precious lifeblood of a master spirit. - John Milton
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages