Buckatree

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Peaceful and quiet surrounding area, lovely breakfast, very warm and cosy rooms Bad Points: The decor i.e., was a bit dated General review: Even though the hotel is a bit dated in parts, it is still very clean and tidy and has a cosy feel about it. The price we paid was amazing too and gr8 value.

Date visited: 2009-02-03

Review by Mark & Gwen on 2nd February, 2009

Add your review
Room was very comfortable and lovely and quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Most rooms are wheelchair accessible. Although there was one step down to the bar, there was seating space which was wheelchair accessible. Food in the restaurant was fantastic (both dinner and breakfast). Will definitely visit again.

Date visited: 30/01/2009

Review by Julie on 20th November, 2008

Add your review
Great location nestled in the Wrekin Hills. Warm welcome and good standard room over looking the lake. Dinner was awesome and the staff sang happy birthday and brought out a cake which was a real suprise. Big thanks to Tim, who seemed to be one step ahead of all our requests. For the price a must see hotel.

Date visited: 11/11/08

Review by Anonymous on 21st May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: very clean General review: very good

Date visited: 2008-05-21

Review by I Howard on 15th December, 2007

Add your review
Attending an Abba tribute night for our works Christmas party, I was shocked at the price for a glass of wine. I was charged 6.70 for a large glass of white wine. Speaking to colleagues, they were charged 5.20 for their glasses of wine. You expect to pay a little more in a hotel but this is extortion of the highest degree and at those prices I only bought one drink and I certainly will not be going back however nice it was.

Date visited: 14/12/07

Review by Anonymous on 15th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was very clean and homely. The food in the Restaraunt was very good and would definataly recomend it. Bad Points: I was hoping for a room overlooking the river. But recieved one overlooking the carpark. As i recieved a good room rate i supose this would be fare but i would have prefered to pay more fot the lovely view. General review: My husband and i booked a 2 day break for total relaxation. The hotel was lovely and clean andthe food was excelent. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. In all we had a very nice and relaxing stay.

Date visited: 2007-11-15

Review by Vic Smith on 6th October, 2007

Add your review
Lovely hotel in gorgeous,peaceful surroundings.The double room was clean and spacious.The food was top quality and service was outstanding.Looking forward to visiting again in the near future.

Date visited: 5/10/07

Review by Mrs Burton on 1st April, 2007

Add your review
I last went to this hotel as miss lewis in dec 2005...i have since returned to celebrate my 1st wedding anniversary..We had a room in the old part of the building, the room was lovely, very comfy bed lovely and clean, breakfast was in the very smart terrace resturant, a very varied choice of cereal's and fruit, and a cooked breakfast was also avaliable .,you cant beat the location...you get off the motorway go a few miles and you are surrounded by the wrekin and country side..what could be better for a relaxing night or a base for exploring shropshire

Date visited: 31st march 2007

Review by miss lewis on 15th December, 2005

Add your review
Went to the Buckatree for a works christmas party and booked a room for the night..the room was lovely, very clean every thing you needed for the night, the hotel its self is well maintained and clean the staff were very nice and helpful...altogether a very enjoyable stay..its set in lovely peaceful surroundings..recommended hotel...

Date visited: 10 december 2005

Review by Rebecca Mills on 2nd August, 2005

Add your review
The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and the food and staff where marvellous!

Date visited: 29/07/05

Review by Anonymous on 23rd June, 2005

Add your review
Quiet rural setting and yet had easy motorway access Our only major disappointments was that we were given a room that was obviously a 'smoking' room when we has requested a 'no smoking' room and the garden was quite small and the lake was little more than a pond. I had imagined us taking a pleasant evening stroll amongst lovely grounds, I was sorely disappointed.

Date visited: 2005-06-23

Review by DAVID on 15th June, 2005

Add your review
CLEAN BRIGHT ROOM VERY NICELY DECORATED EXCELLENT PARKING ALL IN ALL A FIRST CLASS HOTEL A BIT PRICEY AT THE BAR! The Buckatree Hall is an excellent hotel situated in rural Shropshire.The hotel is very popular for weddings which can mean it gets very busy.If you like a quite hotel check if a wedding is booked beforehand.When we stayed there were two weddings at the hotel which we did not mind (we quite enjoyed it actually)we will definately stay at this hotel again.

Date visited: 2005-06-15

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We murdered them 0-0. - Bill Shankly
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Harlaw - 1411, Mary Queen of Scots abdicates - 1567, Gibraltar Seized - 1704, Speaking Clock Introduced - 1936
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages