Fanhams

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Fanhams Hall, Ware

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by carole on 25th September, 2011

Add your review
Very impressive building with lovely gardens. Our room was in the newer annexe and was quite nice. Modern and clean, lovely big bathroom almost as big as the bedroom! Had a lukewarm bath tho as there wasnt any hot water. Woken very early in the morning by a very loud fire alarm going off in a small room, took ages for my heart to stop racing then it went off again! Turns out steam from showers set them off so not a great start to the day. Breakast was in a large bright room with a self serve fry up & pastries and fruit etc. Nicely cooked and laid out, service good. Sat by the window next to a large pond and watched the fish so very pleasant. Only stayed one night for a break and i was impressed enough to write a review. Reception staff friendly and helpful, all in a pleasnt experience minus the alarm!

Date visited: september 2011

Review by Gary on 27th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent surroundings, all staff were excellent and could not do enough to make my stay memorable, very clean hotel. The breakfast was also very very good in the quality and selection of choice. The lounge and bar area were great with a good mix of chair types. Food was also very good. Bad Points: The shower was not very powerful due to a small 'leak' where the shower head connected to the flexible cable. Room was on the small side, but was more than adequate for my needs. General review: Very good and will certainly consider using the hotel again if I am in that area.

Date visited: 2008-11-27

Review by Anonymous on 25th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The setting delightful and the gardens truly lovely. All the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful..we both liked the sweeties. Internet access invaluable and the gym well equipped and accessible whenever we liked. General review: on the whole Fanhams provide reasonable accommodation at a reasonable price. Fanhams is suited to the business market and is ideal for people attending conferences. It is near enough to London to commute either for business or pleasure. The staff are efficient and the services what one would expect from a hotel in the 21st century. The setting is delightful and the gardens lovely...however, the beds are extremely uncomfortable and the rooms and the hotel can be cold. The restaurant menu is limited.

Date visited: 2008-02-25

Review by Claire Hill on 15th March, 2007

Add your review
We held our wedding here on 21st April 2006 and had the perfect day. The staff are wonderful, very attentive. The grounds are stunning and the perfect backdrop to our wedding photographs. We couldn't have wished for more.

Date visited: 21.04.2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Greatness and goodness are not means, but ends. - Samuel Taylor Coleridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Storming of the Bastille - 1789, 1st demonstration of Dynamite - 1867, First National Grid Pylon Erected - 1928, Abortion Bill Passed - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages