Hotel

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hotel Bannatyne Darlington, Darlington

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 10th February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Very nice staff - very friendly and efficient, clean rooms, good facilities. General review: Good

Date visited: 2010-02-10

Review by Katherine on 24th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very happy with our room very comfortable bed and the cleanliness was excellent, most staff in the hotel were very friendly, little disappointed with bar staff and the price of a single drink. Bad Points: Very disappointed with our breakfast bacon was burnt in places and raw in others also tasteless beans were cold overall breakfast could of been much better, it is a shame to say we have had much better breakfasts in wetherspoons. General review: I would stay in one of your hotels again but could not afford to drink in the bar.

Date visited: 2008-12-24

Review by Anonymous on 18th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Plenty of staff Bad Points: Executive rooms not up to common Executive standards General review: A town-house refurbished hotel that need more attention to refurbishment ans staff training

Date visited: 2008-09-18

Review by Anonymous on 30th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: we were allocated a room but when we arrived it was not ready we were put in another that was not so good so we asked to be put back in to our original room. our request was granted without any problem and the room was much nicer with a better view. Bad Points: original room did not look clean and the bathrobes looked grey white colour. the view was of the carpark. General review: we were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversery and all in all the stay was very enjoyable. there was a wedding on the saturday and our only complaint as such was the bar area got very crouded when they arrived and after their meal. We were told on the sunday that the fruit and chocolates would be replenished and the ones taht were left were taken away. however they were not. the staff were very friendly and accomodating, the evening meal was very enjoyable and reasonably priced.

Date visited: 2008-05-30

Review by Christine, Liverpool on 25th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: A very pleasant place to stay. Staff appropriately friendly and welcoming. We liked the smartness, the georgian style decor, but matched with modernity and the informality. Would definitely recommend Bannatyne to frineds.

Date visited: 2006-06-25

Review by Elizabeth, Barnsley on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The room was attractive, spacious and comfortable. Bad Points: It was difficult to find a convenient socket for the kettle General Review: We enjoyed our stay at the Bannatyne, as we have before. It is an attractive and comfortable hotel in a very convenient situation. However, on this occasion, the service at breakfast time was less than efficient. Although we ordered toast as we arrived it did not apopear until we had finished and then after our reminding the waitress. Also, there was no butter or milk on the tables and we had to request these twice. This was the only drawback to an ejoyable stay - just a blip I hope.

Date visited: 2006-05-31

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will make me go in a corner and cry by myself for hours. - Eric Idle
More Quotes

On this day:
Canterbury Monks Observe Massive Meteor Event - 1178, Battle of Sevenoaks - 1450, 1st British Life Insurance Policy - 1583, Battle of Chalgrove Field - 1643, Johnson Contracts to Produce His Dictionary - 1746, Battle of Waterloo - 1815, Redcoats Drop Breeches - 1823, Staines Air Disaster - 1972, Battle of Orgreave - 1984
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages