It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Green Dragon, Bedale

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Pat and John on 2nd August, 2010

Add your review
This was the worst experience ever. Breakfast choice, take it or leave it, and if you take it, it's served grudgingly, between 8.30 snd 8.45. No exceptions "we are not a hotel." use their charge of only £60.00 per night as the reason why things are as they are. But honestly this is £59.00 too much.You have been warned.

Date visited: July 2010

Review by Lyn on 28th April, 2010

Add your review
Me and my husband and also our two dogs were out on a walk and popped in for something to eat,the landlady kindly gave our dogs a bowl of water and some dog treats.The food came to us straight away and was cooked to perfection;the trip to the pub was great and i highly recommend it to everyone!!!

Date visited: 21/01/10

Review by Bobbie Wanless on 6th January, 2010

Add your review
When i first walked into the bar area i felt a good friendly atmosphere,i ordered my food with no fuss and it was prepared straight away,i was taken into the newly built restaraunt and started on my meal,good quality food great bar staff and alright rooms 7 out of 10 rating.

Date visited: 17/5/09

Review by P McKenna on 27th September, 2009

Add your review
The breakfast was very good. When we were first shown to are appointed room, we were looking for Goldilocks and the 3 bears to appear! There were 3 single beds in the room, each one of differing softness, 1 too hard, 1 too soft & 1 just plain horrible. The bathroom was filthy, the carpets needed hovering & the dust was over the door frames. We complained that we had ordered a double and the owner came over and sarcastically said he had a four poster room, but the bed had not yet been delivered!! Anyway, he showed us to the 1st floor room, it contained a double bed, again the bathroom was filthy, there was a piece broken out of the corner of the mirror, and the rear of the toilet is fitted with a 240 volt electric waste pump, cruncher, chewer, toilet waste machine, that has been jointed near the floor with tape. So any gents wanting to make quick use of the loo, best aim straight, or you may get a little more kick than you bargained for. I would advise the owners to sack the cleaner, buy a hover and brush, oh and buy some bleach. Absolute DUMP!!

Date visited: 26-09-09

Review by Michael Aylward on 19th July, 2009

Add your review
We stopped in Bedale and had a meal at the Green Dragon. The hospitality was superb the beer was superb the meal was 1st class and there was plenty.We will definitely return and be guaranteed a good evening with no dissapointment

Date visited: 18 /07/09

Review by Ginger on 10th May, 2009

Add your review
It says on the Dog freindly uk website that The Green Dragon, Market Place in Bedale welcomes dogs. My husband and I took our dog here and the landlady was not only rude to us she told us no dogs allowed.

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Art is born of humiliation. - W H Auden
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages