It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Crown,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by turner on 8th March, 2012

Add your review
the chef certainly knows what he is doing fantastic the beers good to staff very friendly and know how to look after you a refreshing change from all the usual could not give a dam pubs

Date visited: 4th march 2012

Review by Phil Stocks on 13th January, 2012

Add your review
Fantastic!!!!!!! My Partner had the steak & ale pie,myself the Wensleydale chicken. they where both excellent, we have eaten in quite a few places and the crown is up there in the top of our list. We would highly reccomend this Pub and restaurant to anybody.

Date visited: 12 January 2012

Review by Miss Shoesmith on 23rd May, 2011

Add your review
Absolutely Brill! Service was warm and friendly, the food was delicious, best Steak & Ale Pie I've ever had- not to be missed! My partner & I felt welcome, cosy and our appetites were certainly satisfied!

Date visited: 22.5.11

Review by mr and mrs wilkinson on 31st October, 2007

Add your review
what can i say but fantastic!my wife and myself visited here on the said dates and were made very welcome the meals are absolutely fantastic as is the beer and cider haha, hope the pub is open for new years day,as we would like to dine their then,many thanks again CHEERS

Date visited: 27th&28th october

Review by Mrs Ward on 11th April, 2007

Add your review
We found the service in the pub's restaurant very poor, waiting over 40 minutes for a very average fish and chip meal - other tables who did not enquire about how long there food would take were sat there for nearly an hour. The meal came out in installments and we had to find our own condiments and then share them with other tables who had not been given any either. When we commented on the wait, after being asked how our meal was, the waitress informed us that it was 'not her problem' but down to the kitchen. There are so many other lovely pubs and restaurants in the area so I do not understand how they can expect any kind of repeat custom.

Date visited: 8th April 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Poets don't have an 'audience'. They're talking to a single person all the time - Robert Graves
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles