Bay

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bay Horse Inn, Masham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by charlie sheen on 29th March, 2010

Add your review
We love the bay horse in masham, the staff are wonderful. i cant believe just how lovely they are. especially kimi and paul. very entertaining. hiya maureen!

Date visited: 28/03/2010

Review by Patty & Clive Underhill on 5th January, 2010

Add your review
I think the last two reviewers must have visited the wrong pub. The Bay Horse Inn is warm, cosy and welcoming, and the food is always of very high quality, served by friendly and efficient staff. All the pubs in Masham are worth visiting, and since Sharon and Ken have been running The Bay Horse, it's up there with the best of them.

Date visited: 4th January 2010

Review by Kim Duke on 4th January, 2010

Add your review
I visited Masham over the christmas period and had dinner in the Bay Horse with my partner and parents. I had the pheasant wrapped in parma ham on a bed of gorgeous cheesy leaks and my partner had the lamb with mustard mash we both thought it was absolutely delicious. I could not believe the quality and standard of the food in such a small place. The staff were excellent the service fantastic and the landlord and landlady made us feel extremely welcome. I would recommend the Bay Horse to anyone visiting masham.

Date visited: 26th december 2009

Review by sharon carter-ward on 3rd January, 2010

Add your review
I know who you are John and John! There are photos of the land lord and lady in the pub since you last came in and as i was not there on the dates you "visited" then my staff could not be mistaken as me - jeolousy is a terrible thing. I concentrate on my business - no one elses which is why we are successful!!

Date visited: landlady

Review by Jonny & Katy & Bella x on 3rd January, 2010

Add your review
How anyone can give this warm cozy hospitable friendly pub a bad review is beyond us!!! This is our 4th year now of visiting Masham and the Bay Horse!!! We love this pub the landlady Sharon is great she always makes us feel so welcome, Hank the pub's dog is a right character! The food is really nice and homely and you get big portions and it's exceptional quality. The Bay Horse is by far our fave pub in the area the bar staff are so helpful and friendly. You must visit this pub and share the old stories we have that are on the walls xx Lots of love to Sharon, Ken and Hank xx from John, Katy & Bella WOOF WOOF xx see you in the summer!

Date visited: 30th Dec to 3rd Jan 2010

Review by sharon carter-ward on 2nd January, 2010

Add your review
I am a little concerned after reading the last two reviews that someone has a personal vendetta against me! Re - the date of visit - 29th Nov - i can only think that your wife must have had roast beef and the beef was little rare? We always cook our beef on the rare side and if anyone wants it cooking a little more then it is never a problem to us. My husband and I had just come back from Iceland that weekend and i can not recall anyone complaining about their beef being undercooked - i was not working that day but i will have been around as i always do check backs on all our eaters and i can not remember the last time we had any complaints about our food. We serve delicious home made food and we pride ourselves on the warm welcome we give to our customers.

Date visited: landlady of the bay horse

Review by sharon carter-ward on 2nd January, 2010

Add your review
I am the land lady and have just looked back at this particular date in my accounts and it was one of the quietest days we have had - my comment was - winter here we come! As i was not in the pub on the evening of the 2nd of November i cannot comment on our bar maid propping up the bar - but i know she was not drinking as she has to drive home on an evening - i would like you to contact me directly over your slanderous comment.

Date visited: re 2/11/09 visit!

Review by Bob on 23rd November, 2008

Add your review
Would highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a homely, clean and friendly base for visiting the lovely brewery town of Masham. Excellent beer and food (got to get my priorities right) and the rooms are well equipped.

Date visited: Nov 2008

Review by Neil Sellar on 24th June, 2008

Add your review
WHAT A PUB !!! Had a stag weekend in Masham and tried all the pubs and this one was head and shoulders above the rest. Staff are fantastic, food is amazing and the owners Ken and Sharon could not be more hospitable. If you go to Masham go to the Bay Horse, you can't go wrong.

Date visited: March 21 - 24 2008

Review by Gemma on 28th February, 2008

Add your review
An absolutely, lovely place with friendly staff and gorgeous food. Will definitely go again!

Date visited: 28/02/2008

Review by Betty Jackson on 13th November, 2007

Add your review
What could be more welcoming on a freezing cold day than a real fire and friendly staff. There was a very good selection of freshly cooked to order food. I had the Cheesy Mash with a trio of local sausage with onions and gravy - just the job. Other members of my family had the steak pie, gammon & eggs and home cooked ham baguette and all agreed their food was excellent. The service was good and we would definitely go there again.

Date visited: 12th November 2007

Review by emma green on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
I visited the Bay Horse and found it is now under new management. The staff and new owners were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was fantastic. Homemade chips and the steak pie are out of this world! Well worth a visit!

Date visited: october 07

Review by sharon ward on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
We took over as tenants for the bay horse in masham 6 weeks ago and have turned the place around. it is now welcoming, friendly, clean and serves good home made food from local suppliers. i wonder if you could place under new management on your site as the review from Maggie is horrendous! thank you sharon ward

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I doubt whether classical education ever has been or can be successfully carried out without corporal punishment - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages