Horton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Horton Inn, Wimborne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Renaissance on 14th March, 2011

Add your review
Utter rubbish, food was substandard, the bar Had nothing on it or behind it, the carvery was foul, I had the finest slice of leather in Dorset with microwave veg. The staff were poorly trained they were like adolescents forced to work! Couldn't wait to leave. It's a shame tgat pub has so much potential I would love to run that place especially the kitchen! So if you get the offer to go to the Horton in, go to mcdonalds! Mind you the drovers just a couple miles on is amazing!!

Date visited: 13/03/2011

Review by titheridge on 6th September, 2009

Add your review
visited with my family for a sunday meal and was totally disappointed, one of our meals had to be sent back as not cooked properly, and on the carvery we were sent away twice due to lack of food and then refused as we didn't have the appropriate ticket that we had not been given !upon commenting on this to the staff we were met with sarcasm and dismissed as what do you expect we are busy, we wish we had gone somewhere else, i think the lack of atmosphere here is a reflection of the staff attitude.

Date visited: 06/09/09

Review by Anonymous on 25th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: We were able to check in early The room was clean and generally in good condition It was a quiet location - not too much traffic noise Bad Points: The shower was rubbish! The worst I have ever had in a B&B - the water pressure was terrible, it was hardly warm and the shower head was nearly at the ceiling so only a tiny trickle actually got to you. The room was also freezing cold when we arrived but soon warmed up when we turned on the radiators.

Date visited: 2007-10-25

Review by charles gray on 31st August, 2006

Add your review
A marvellous country inn,with excellent staff and friendly, family atmaosphere.The propietors were so helpful and went out of their way to make us welcome,even though they had an exceedingly busy bank holiday weekend.Food excellent and a good range of ales. This is a hotel I would recommend to anyone wishing a pleasant break in Dorset in a relaxed fashion. I wish Paul and Jane every success in their new venture and am sure with their care and attention to detail they will have the success they deserve.

Date visited: 25th-27th aug 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'm a classic example of all humorists - only funny when I'm working - Peter Sellers
More Quotes

On this day:
Florence Nightingale presented with the Order of Merit - 1907, Bomb Kills 166 in Liverpool Air-Raid Shelter - 1940, Glasgow Gas Blast - 1985, Leveson Report Published - 2012
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages