Oak

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Oak Tree Inn, Loch Lomond

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 1st March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean, beds were made daily and changed with clean linen, food was very good Bad Points: It would have made our stay even better if there had been some comfy sofas to relax in after a long day out and a hearty meal at this hotel, but there was not, only our bed which was a bit on the very firm to hard side.

Date visited: 2008-03-01

Review by margaret, airdrie on 18th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: beautiful location and friendly atmosphere, and the room was spotless. General Review: the stay was excellent, the location is beautiful and the hotel is friendly and clean. the staff were very pleasant and helpful even although they were extremely busy at times. i just wish we'd stayed longer!

Date visited: 2006-08-18

Review by George Kevin Willman on 21st July, 2006

Add your review
The restaurant was busy but seemed to possess a certain ambiance. A family arriving with small children were, however, treated rather sharply, being directed outside without any check being made on availability of seating outside! They subsequently reappeared to the obvious distate of the waitress who had first "dealt with them".. We ordered starters and salads for main course. After a short time the starters arrived, my wife having melon balls with sorbet whilst I had the broccoli soup. The soup was excellent but my wife faced two difficulties first no extra cutlery was provided and she had to manage to eat her sorbet with a FORK! Secondly there were only four small melon balls which meant that they were approximately 1 each!!! We then had our plates cleared in one of the rare passing visits of a waitress and sat back to await our main courses ..... and WAITED and WAITED. I can't actually comment on the main meal as after a wait of FIFTY minutes we asked for a bill for what we had eaten and left! To say the service was slow would be an understatement! It was totally unacceptable and, although beautifully located I'm afraid the Oak Tree will not have our custom in future. Perhaps the fact that there are few eating establishments on the east side of Loch Lomond has led to a degree of complacancy???

Date visited: 16th July 2006

Review by Anonymous on 9th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: comfortable, clean, lovely surroundings, pleasant staff Bad Points: insufficient opening windows in room - it was very warm and we were only able to open a skylight.

Date visited: 2006-07-09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I do detest everything which is not perfectly mutual. - Lord Byron
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Marston Moor - 1644, Battle of Alford - 1645
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages