It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Walwyn Arms, Much Marcle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Julie Dix on 18th February, 2012

Add your review
Very smartly done pub, pity the food and service are not the same. Sweet menu very limited and when it came really poor. Drinks very expensive, won't be returning.

Date visited: 15/02/2012

Review by Vince on 12th July, 2011

Add your review
Have been a frequent drinker at the Walwyn Arms for many years and have seen the pub change hands quite a few times. The pub has now had a massive refurbishment and whilst it all looks impressive inside the prices are far too steep for what it is. I went on the opening day and the menus were still being done - they did give us an initial draft menu where all the prices had been crossed out and an extra 1 or 2 thrown on top of the food dishes. Drinks were about a 1 more expensive than the other pubs in Much Marcle. Would go again as food is good but it is too pricey

Date visited: 08/07/2011

Review by martin on 27th June, 2011

Add your review
Pub now refurbished and run by a pub chain, no character now and too expensive. A town pub in the country

Date visited: 25/06/11

Review by Ben G on 5th March, 2008

Add your review
pub has a very welcoming atmosphire, it is a Classic British pub, with good food and a wide selection of real ales. I enjoyed the activites avalible: pool, darts & skitels as well as 2 large screen televisions which were showing the rugby. All in all very enjoyable visit.

Date visited: 26/2/2008

Review by Ormerod Peter and Christine on 13th October, 2005

Add your review
We brought a group that we run for our local churches for lunch at the Walwyn Arms after a visit to Hellens. We sent the names of our members and what they had ordered in advance. Everyone was full of praise for the service and the food

Date visited: 11th October 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
English winters are like the 1st world war. You start thinking am I going to get to the end of this - John Cleese
More Quotes

On this day:
Duncan Killed by Macbeth - 1040, Worst English Defeat in Ireland - 1598, First international Beauty Contest - 1908, British Troops sent to Northern Ireland - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages