It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by peter simmons on 8th March, 2010

Add your review
absouluely fabulous place we have been quite a few times. we love everything about it, the facilities are brilliant and you have the best of welcome.

Date visited: lots

Review by Annette Hornby on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
We just spent a week at Erwlon and can't speak highly enough about it. The facilities were very clean. The showers warm and heated toilet blocks. A nice litle park for the children, and the owners and wardens were really helpful and fiendly. This site is definitely worth visiting.

Date visited: May 2008

Review by Deb & John Hunt on 29th August, 2007

Add your review
I arranged a camping weekend for ourselves and three other families, we asked could we be put together as we wanted hook-up and the others didn't, the owners were very obliging and put us all together letting us borrow a huge extension lead. We all had a fab time, the kids are made very welcome and they had lots of fun riding their bikes and playing in the park, the toilet/shower block is fantastic, the best we've seen and the prices and reasonable. We will definitely be going back next year. Thank you for making us welcome. My only gripe would be to set a speed limit down the bottom of the park as a few cars were not that considerate and there was quite a lot of dust blowing back at us! and possibly eventually tarmac the remainder of the road, would make all the difference, oh there was one other little thing, perhaps a little lighting from the camp field to the toilets (only a suggestion)! Thanks again, Deb, John, Thomas Hunt and friends.

Date visited: August Bank Holiday 07

Review by Jackie Callaghan on 26th January, 2006

Add your review
Just great,we love going to Erwlon.Its ideal for children and pets.The owners are lovely people,and they take great pride in looking after the park.We try to go there most weekends.The only thing thing i can say is ,ITS JUST FAB.

Date visited: most weekends

Review by shan grant on 18th November, 2005

Add your review
Don't let first impressions put you off!!a lovely little site-ideally located on the outskirts of Llandovery(itself a beautiful town). Lots of countryside nearby.Friendly owners(but beware the loud bell!) A stunning new toilet/shower block built this year. includes 4 family shower rooms. good sized and most impressive. the shower block was ideally located in the centre but on the edge of the site. i must say i was not impressed with the washing machine- it was full of cold water when i checked the temperature with my hand. but that was my only faultfind of the site. can't wait to go back again next year. a nice cheap site on a superb location.

Date visited: march/april/october

Review by Aidi & Debbie on 30th August, 2005

Add your review
This is the second season that we have been visiting Erwlon campsite. If the weather is good, we are there almost every weekend! Located just outside of Llandovery it is ideally situated for those who want to be on the doorstep of wonderful Welsh countryside. The campsite has a warm friendly atmosphere for Tent, Cavaran and Motorhome owners. The owners are lovely people who will make your stay very enjoyable, and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The new shower/utility block is second to none. It offers showers, toilets, sinks, utility room and family rooms. There is a small play area and plenty of grassed areas for children to play on. For those who require power points, there are plenty dotted around the campsite. A Somerfields supermarket is a few minutes walk away, and the town of Llandovery offers small shops to cover all of your needs. There are numerous walks and cycle rides on the doorstep, and an abundance of places to visit within easy driving distance. If you are looking for a quiet and friendly campsite with good basic facilites then Erwlon can not be recommended highly enough. Thanks Pete and family, we look forward to a few more visits this year, and plenty next year! Aidi & Debbie

Date visited: Summer 2004 & 2005

Review by mr&mrs williams on 26th June, 2005

Add your review
As this was our first time at the site we were not aware of what the site was like,we were more than happy,the people were very friendly,the new shower block was excellent,the site was very peaceful,so we had a very enjoyable holiday.We had great weather aswell which was a bonus!We will be visiting here again in the near future.

Date visited: 17 june 05

Review by Peter Burford on 24th June, 2005

Add your review
FRIENDLY WELL KEPT FAMILY RUN SITE THAT WELCOMES CHILDREN. LOCATED IN SEMI RURAL SURROUNDINGS WITH A SOMERFIELD STORE AND ALL THE AMENITIES OF LLANDOVERY TOWN JUST A 10 MINUTE WALK.THE SITE IS VERY CLEAN, SAFE AND SECURE, AND HAS A NEW SHOWER AND AMENITIES BLOCK OF EXCEPTIONAL STANDARD.IT WOULD APPEAR THAT THE SITE IS UNDERGOING FURTHER DEVELOPMENT. THE SITE IS QUIET AND HAS A SMALL PLAY AREA ALONG WITH SPACIOUS GRASSED AREA AND IS WELL MAINTAINED. IT APPEARED TO BE A POPULAR SITE WITH NOT ONLY BRITISH VISITORS BUT WITH EUROPEAN VISITORS AS WELL.THIS IS CONTRIBUTED BY THE FRIENDLYNESS AND HOSPITALITY SHOWN BY THE WELSH SPEAKING REES FAMILY WHO ARE THE PROPIETORS. WE AS A FAMILY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SITE AS IT SUITED OUR REQUIREMENTS AND HAVE RE-BOOKED TO STAY AGAIN AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO.

Date visited: 17 JUNE 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I never saw an ugly thing in my life: for let the form of an object be what it may, - light, shade, and perspective will always make it beautiful - John Constable
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles