It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Arosa Caravan & Camping Park, Scarborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by pete on 24th November, 2009

Add your review
re tourers 6 oct 2009 I present when he complained electric problem-damp his hook_up! did have trouble that night,toilets trashed, vans also mine with pool balls taken from games room by drunken malcontents. Family ejected poste-haste. If disgusted were to confer with the owners i'm sure recompense could be agreed. PLEASE RELEGATE OPENING REVIEW TO LAST AS THIS IS NOT THE NORM.yours truly, Discussdisjustice

Date visited: 6 october 2009

Review by tourers on 6th October, 2009

Add your review
got to arosa mid morning seemed really nice and friendly got toour pitch abit small and had to back into alot of overgrown trees electric kept cutting out no lighting outside showers and toliets were really bad dirty they need agood cleaner lots of trouble the two nights we were their it semed that the sgoto called staff did what they wanted got your money then didnt care

Date visited: sept 2009

Review by disgusted on 31st August, 2009

Add your review
would warn campers never to visit this camp site UNLESS you enjoy organised chaos ! ( no one seemed to know what they were doing or the cost of anything) We were directed vaguely towards a large field with the parting words in our ears of "don't take too much room we're expecting plenty! One edge of field an old caravan grave yard lovely! behind us a large pile of rubbish, fridges etc included. The wash rooms/shower/toilets very dirty indeed.Dirty hair covered showers and wash basins. I wore my flip flops to shower. We were plagued by wasps and when complained about any of these problems were told its our bonfire/ fly tippers come and dump stuff.Fellow campers were of the same opinion also ! !

Date visited: 29/ 8/09

Review by Andy Craig-Burns on 4th August, 2008

Add your review
as usual greeted as a friend this site gets quite a lot of repeat business apart from the seasonal pitches there is a large tenting field with a small adventure playground on site swing set etc there is a clubroom which has a nice selection of beers and spirits pool tables upstairs live entertainment during the season and of course the ubiquitous bingo there is also hot food available Neal doesnt seem to know the meaning of the word small portion so be warned the pitches are flat and set in bays surrounded by hedges helps keep it semi private but also helps to reduce noise levels the owners and staff should be rightly proud of the cleanliness of the shower toilet block shops in the local village seamer and the super,markets within 3 miles [morrisons] post office and fish and chips available in the village short walk from site the site is down a side road so no traffic noise from the main road barbeques are accepted on site so are pets but the owners expect well behaved dogs and please excercise the pooper scoop as nobody likes puuting their foot in it less than 5 miles from scarboro well worth a visit there is a security barrier to help with caravan security you can go off for the day and expect your van to be where you left it happy visit might see you there Andy

Date visited: april 08

Review by Kim Cann on 15th July, 2008

Add your review
Brilliant place.Very friendly and helpful people.Great little clubhouse.All our party had a fantastic time and we will be back!

Date visited: 11th July 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Britain's most useful role is somewhere between bee and dinosaur. - Harold Macmillan
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages