Brook

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Brook Meadow Hotel, Childer Thornton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mrs s leathwood on 2nd September, 2010

Add your review
Worst hotel ever visited, ruined wedding anniversary. Disinterested staff. Dirty, dingy, cold, in need of refurbishment room. No hot water. Didn't eat there as didn't feel any trust in cleanliness/hygiene. Would not recommend at all.

Date visited: 29.08.2010

Review by David on 10th December, 2009

Add your review
Excellent value for money. The bedroom was clean and spacious,the bed comfortable, and an added bonus of a jacuzzi bath. The food was well presented and breakfast was plentiful. All staff were courteous,friendly, and efficient. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends and whenever we visit Chester we would look to stay at this hotel. General review: Excellent

Date visited: 2009-12-10

Review by jo on 28th September, 2009

Add your review
i went to Brookmeadow hotel for my sunday lunch food come out very slow when it did get to me it was cold. as one of the staff to sort it out it was like it was to much hard work for him. very nice hotel gardens but i think the staff where more in to play then work what a shame

Date visited: 27/09/09

Review by sam on 26th September, 2009

Add your review
iI went to Brookmeadow Hotel for my lunch. nice gardens but very unhappy at the way staff left me waiting around for my food . i think he was the duty manager very rude at times what a shame and letdown as i have known the hotel for years since sold gone down hill very sad.

Date visited: 22/09/09

Review by paul on 24th August, 2009

Add your review
i went to brookmeadow for my dinner very nice dinner very nice hotel shame about the staff. all standing around talking

Date visited: 21/8/09

Review by lesley on 6th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: room clean, bed comfortable Bad Points: room had whirlpool bath that wasnt working, no glasses in the bathroom, drafty windows,room temprature uncontrollabe just electric heater in the room. Meal excellent but costly, wine order for room but none left for us. General review: attended to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary for a romantic night.

Date visited: 2008-12-06

Review by Mr and Mrs N Sime on 6th October, 2006

Add your review
Fantastic what a place all the staff were friendly the place comfy and warm. If you like the oldy worldy look of yesteryear, (Victorian/Geogian type decore then this is the place for you.Clean and tidy. The food was fabulous. Well cooked and you had plenty of time to eat and enjoy it. Not atall like was mentioned by one customer in 05. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was afficient especially as there was only one waiter on. The Hotel wasn't over busy though. The spar bath is a must especially after a long day. Would defenantly go back there again.

Date visited: 4th October 2006

Review by Mildred Willenberg on 13th June, 2006

Add your review
Stunning venue! Enjoyed the feeling of being a visitor in someones cherished and much-loved home. We sat in the conservatory overlooking the glorious gardens. Perfect place for summer lunching and the food was cooked to perfection - the vegies were particularly good! I can't wait to return.

Date visited: 09 06 2006

Review by r forfar on 15th December, 2005

Add your review
37 for a roast dinner! we were told we could go back and have as much as we liked, however the food was served and taken away with 90 minutes. By the time my wife was ready for her dessert it had been taken away. Easily the most expensive plate of food I've ever had. The very ordinary wine (extra)came to the table already opened,warm and with half a glass missing, don,t even think of buying the house champagne it's rotten. Very disappointing indeed. Robbie Forfar

Date visited: 10/12/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Nothing made by brute force lasts. - Robert Louis Stevenson
More Quotes

On this day:
Bolton Massacre - 1644, First indoor swimming pool opens - 1742, First Isle of Man TT Race - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages