It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Old Horn Inn, Leyburn

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by June Humphries on 4th November, 2012

Add your review
Dog Friendly pub offering delicious home cooked food with an interesting "specials" menu. Cosy with real fire and games area. Real ales from local breweries. VFM

Date visited: 31/10/12

Review by Sarah on 3rd November, 2009

Add your review
Absolutely fantastic food- best steak pie in the area by a country mile. Prices competitive with other pubs in area, food spectacularly better. Portion sizes very generous, I was stuffed! My husband and I dined late and this was no problem for the landlady, who was lovely and accomodating. Waitress was pleasant and attentive in bringing out the food. The landlord (husband) behind the bar was charming and friendly. No local beers as such as this was a Banks public house (on the signs), a good choice for my husband who appreciates a decent pint kept well.

Date visited: July 2008

Review by Halfpint on 1st April, 2008

Add your review
It wasn't particularly busy on the Saturday night that we went but the waitress just couldn't cope... not her fault I might add (she was prepping food, clearing tables and washing up, as well as welcoming people and taking orders!). Meanwhile, all we could hear was the cook (the landlady) chuntering away in the kitchen - it is a good job there were no children sat near the kitchen! Food took over an hour to arrive and one of the dishes was cold - it was 20 minutes before I saw it again after sending it back. Food was very overpriced and there was very little choice of beer (no local beers at all, not even famous Black Sheeo or Theakstons!) Wouldn't recommend this place at all.

Date visited: March 2007

Review by Sam on 17th January, 2007

Add your review
New owners- gorgeous reasonably priced food, warm, log fire, friendly and welcoming ....well worth a visit !

Date visited: Jan 2007

Review by tom on 24th September, 2006

Add your review
lovely pub but no atmosphere, cant walk out to the beer garden through pub, food nice but far too expensive, just needs a few more people in there!

Date visited: aug 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Every man at the bottom of his heart believes that he is a born detective. - John Buchan
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages