It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Union Inn, Dolton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ian Donaldson on 10th August, 2008

Add your review
We've just returned from our family holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery near Dolton in Devon. We visited the Union Inn on several occasions to eat and the food there is fantastic. From Sunday Roast (one which your Gran would be proud of) to the finest Steak and Hearty Full Cooked Breakfast. If you're ever in this area be sure to visit this great eatery and I guarantee you won't be disappointed. You'll also be made to feel more than welcome by the owners Richard and Veronica who are very friendly and more than accommodating. Thanks for the fantastic food. Ian, Lindsay Janet, Rick, Maureen and Dougie.

Date visited: 3rd-9th August 2008

Review by Ian on 9th August, 2008

Add your review
I've just got home from my holidays at Stafford Moor fishery near Dolton in Devon. Myself and my family visited the Union Inn on several occasions and have to say the food served in this pub is fantastic. From Sunday Lunch (one your Gran would be proud of) to the finest Steak and Hearty Breakfast I could not pick fault with what we were served. If you are ever in the area I would recommend this pub as a fine place to eat and can guarantee you will be made to feel more than welcome by the owners Richard and Veronica. Thanks for the lovely food. Ian, Lindsay, Janet, Rick, Maureen and Dougie

Date visited: 3rd - 9th August 2008

Review by phil on 13th April, 2008

Add your review
really warm cosy atmosphere especially with real fire blazing away in hearth.good selection of genuine real ales.the beer i had on both visits had a question mark on it as it was a guess the real ale competition,there was however no question mark about the taste and flavour of an ale obviously well kept by landlord richard and his good lady veronica.the overall ambience of this inn,the very helpful and smiling staff,also last but certainly by no means least the friendlness of all the locals not only in the pub but all around the village.my wife and myself would certainly recommend a visit here.

Date visited: 30 and 31st march 2008

Review by john bowmont on 21st June, 2007

Add your review
great Inn. really enjoyed the meal and a fine pint of the local cider. A must visit.

Date visited: june

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have never had problems with drugs. I have had problems with the police.... - Keith Richards
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages