Sea

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Sea Spray Guest House, Hastings

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Keith Trevor on 2nd November, 2014

Add your review
I have stayed at numerous bed and breakfast accommodations in my 65 years, and this is easily the best. The Guest House spotlessly clean, with a nice homely feel to it, along with extremely friendly hosts. Add the seafront location, which is a short distance from Old Town Hastings, an absolutely superb breakfast and you have accommodation that is practicably impossible to better. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 6th October 2014

Review by Sebastian Merk on 8th April, 2010

Add your review
Very clean & friendly accomodation. Price worthy. Good breakfast. Rooms refurnished with modern taste.

Date visited: 7.4.2010

Review by Mrs Patricia Crane on 16th September, 2009

Add your review
We had a most enjoyable stay at the Sea Spray Guest House. Jo and Dale Turner were the most obliging hosts nothing was too much trouble. The room we were in was excellant and the food choice was vast, and everything was cooked to order and was always piping hot. We would recommend this guest house to anyone going to hastings as we certainly dont think you could get any better.

Date visited: 4th September 2009

Review by Mrs Patricia Crane on 12th September, 2009

Add your review
1st Class accomadation,lovely rooms,and the choice of food for breakfast is absolutely brilliant and 1st.class.Jo and Dale make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them, if anyone is going to Hastings, East Sussex, this is definately the place to stay.10 out 10 for everything

Date visited: 4th September 2009

Review by Mr & Mrs Bedford on 25th June, 2009

Add your review
I must say that this accommodation was very comfortable, well worth the 65 for bed and breakfast. The hosts are very nice and are there to help. Good parking facilities available at no extra charge. We will book again in the future and will be recommending to others.

Date visited: 21& 22nd June 2009

Review by peter on 8th August, 2008

Add your review
i have never bin in a so very good b en b everything was oke. the breakfast was super you could order wat you want. the room was also good with a very good shower inside. every day they changes the towels. and they ware very good listseners. very nice and social people i am going back that is for sure.

Date visited: 04-08-2008 08-08-2008

Review by Sue Bryant on 27th January, 2006

Add your review
Travelling in the UK last year in May 2005 from BC Canada we had a very bad experience with a hotel in Hastings and were so relieved to find this B & B was wonderful and only 5 mins further away from the train station and still in walking distance from there. We stayed in room 5 and the picture on their website doesn't do it justice it was excellent. We spent the day watching the tide come in and out from our chair by the window and refreshing ourselves from so much travelling. Breakfast was great and our hosts very friendly to us. We would highly recommend this accommodion.

Date visited: May 2005

Review by Justin Bailey on 13th October, 2005

Add your review
I've been going to the Sea Spray every year for the Hastings Bonfire festival for the past 4 years. And I've never had anything other than a great time. It's run better and is better than most other B&Bs that I've stayed at, either in Hastings or around the country. The rooms are very well turned out and are very comfortable. For the best time, ask for a sea view room that has a view overlooking the pier! The breakfasts each morning, in the well turned out breakfast room downstairs, are very good and their is a wide range of food on offer. And while being right on the sea front means you may get the sound of the traffic on the main road, you also get the sounds of the waves on the beach opposite! And being situated between Hastings and St Leonards you have a choice of either place with a 15 min walk to each. Jo and Dale do a great job of running this place and keeping it so clean and tidy. If I have one gripe it's that having so many floors, reached by stairs, the trip to the rooms at the top can be tiring after a long day out. But space and building type means little chance of a lift! So for those not so mobile I would go for the rooms at the bottom!

Date visited: Every year.

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am not aware that any community has a right to force another to be civilized. - John Stuart Mill
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages