Granville

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Granville Lodge Hotel, Scarborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 9th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: handy for walks and beach Bad Points: noisy toilet/bath fans small lift General review: warm room / though noisy also a great deal of noise from smokers standing at the entrance

Date visited: 2008-05-09

Review by pamela peart on 13th November, 2007

Add your review
I have been to the Granville lodge for two years running for a weekend turkey and tinsle weekend with Oakleaf Coaches and have had a really marvellous time. The welcome was fantastic the food was wonderfull and the room was lovely and warm and comfortable. All the staff were nice and welcoming and the evenings spent in the bar with the entertainment were really fun. My friends and I just laughed and laughed all weeekend, and really hope we will be doing the same next year. thank you all very much, I hope to fit a little trip to your hotel during the summer. best wishes Pamela peart

Date visited: 3rd Nov 2007

Review by Anonymous on 28th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: friendly and close to the night life and shops etc Bad Points: there could be more on the english breakfast it wasn't very filling General Review: I liked the hotel it was good everything you need.

Date visited: 2006-07-28

Review by Anonymous on 14th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Easy to find and well situated for all amenities, hotel was clean and well run Bad Points: Room on the small side

Date visited: 2006-06-14

Review by Anonymous on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, good breakfast.Duvets. Good postion for the spa complex. Flexible with breakfast times Bad Points: Room was a little small General Review: Good value for money.

Date visited: 2006-05-04

Review by David, Todmorden on 28th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: quiet Bad Points: small lift

Date visited: 2006-04-28

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Love works a different way in different minds, the fool it enlightens and the wise it blinds - John Dryden
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages