Chandos

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Chandos Guest House, Folkestone

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Miss Williams on 12th August, 2008

Add your review
I'm afraid i would not reccommend the Chandos Guest house. I work all over the country and therefore stay in alot of hotels and guest houses regularly. The Chandos is by far the worst i have stayed in. The rooms were not particularly clean, the bed linen and towels did not appear freshly laundered. The guest house manager was often rude and abrupt. Overall, I am surprised that they have an AA rating at all. I would reccommend that you seek alternative accommodation!

Date visited: April 2008

Review by Mr E. Pemble on 11th August, 2008

Add your review
Excellent value for money. Proprietors very friendly and efficient. Guest house in quiet area away from the town centre. Good pub/hotel close by. Room very clean and well equiped and en-suite excellent. Continental breakfast was also excellent Would give a score of 9/10 on all counts Many thanks.

Date visited: 10/11th August 2008

Review by Anonymous on 5th July, 2008

Add your review
General review: Highly recommended :-)Nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staff :-) It would be nice to have a fridge in the room, but apart of this all ok :-)

Date visited: 2008-07-05

Review by Dawn Scanlon on 12th July, 2006

Add your review
I stayed at the Chandos Guest House on two seperate nights on my way to Germany this month. The Guest House is warm, clean and the staff are really friendly and accomodating. All the facilities made were of an excellent standard and the house had a really homely feel to it. I would most definately recommend this Guest House to anyone who wishes to stay in Folkstone.

Date visited: July 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Theoretical principals must sometimes give way for the sake of practical advantages. - William Pitt (The Younger)
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Adwalton Moor - 1643, The Great Stink at its Worst - 1858, Night of the Long Knives - 1934, German Troops invade Channel Islands - 1940, First Harry Potter Book Published - 1997, Terror Attack on Glasgow Airport - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages