Guy's

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Guy's Thatched Hamlet, Preston

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Julie on 1st June, 2014

Add your review
Not been in ages but will be booking again soon. Excellent room with a jacuzzi and a restaurant on site which is very very good.the staff were all very good too even when it was really busy with the festival. Sean and his team do a very good job of running a nice hotel which is only twenty minutes away.

Date visited: 31/05/14

Review by paul whiter on 11th September, 2012

Add your review
I stayed here on friday 31 August 2012 and again on 02 September and ate in the restaurant on 31 Aug 01 and 2 September and was so impressed with it that I proposed to my girlfriend in the restaturant so this place will always be special. I am from London but my fiancee is from Preston and regularly goes to the pub attached. It is a fantastic place and I would recommend it to anybody. Absolutely brilliant and the food and service in the restaurant is second to none and much better than in London where I live.

Date visited: 31 and 01 September and 02 September 2012

Review by Natalie Winnard on 15th August, 2007

Add your review
We spend last Saturday afternoon/night with some family at a nearby caraven site in Garstang. It was my boyfriends birthday, so we all decided to go out for some tea. We went to Guys, as I had drove past so many times and was curious about what it was like. I was accompanied by two very fussy eaters (my boyfriend and his mum being two of them)So we all ordered our meal. We all noticed the friendly relaxed warm athmoshere. The food arrived and we all agreed that it was absoloutly delicious and hopefully we'll be coming again shortly!!Just wanted to thank you all for making it a great night.

Date visited: 11th August 2007

Review by Sean Wilks on 12th April, 2006

Add your review
What a fab place to stay. Family owned and run. At last a place with characture unlike alot of these horrid boring "hotels" Owd Nell's Canalside Tavern, set by the Lancaster Canalside, duck watching a speciality along with home-made food and 8 different cask ales, loads of lagers, wines by the bottle and the glass. The drink of the Tavern is Murphy's Irish Stout that is the best I've tasted around including Guiness. Guy's Eating Establishment is a restaurant with continental and British flavour serving Aberdeen Angus Steaks, fresh sea and shell fish. I had the Colchester oysters and the baby dover sole, my wife enjoyed scallops with ginger and spring onion on the half shell followed by Guy's famous hot seafood platter. Wow!!!!!!!! Guy's Lodge was comfortable with all the facilities you could want from a thatched lodge, Sky TV, Tea/Coffee making facilities along with the biggest bed I've ever slept in and the bubbliest spa baths ever bathed in!!!!!!! Over all our stay was value for money and made even more enjoyable by the friendly and careing staff members, even the owner was working and bought us a drink!!!!! A place you must seek out, stay and enjoy. We did.

Date visited: 09/04/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
No amount of ability is of the slightest avail without honor. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Siege of Derry Begins - 1689, Opening of the Natural History Museum - 1881, Republic of Ireland established - 1949
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages