It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Upper Carr Touring Park, Pickering

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by sam on 12th May, 2011

Add your review
five star...... new tea room fantastic , parks been completely revamped since new mangement takeover. lovely holiday and goo good service. even though really busy when we went ...will be back

Date visited: april 11

Review by alan croot on 25th June, 2009

Add your review
our recent stay at Upper Carr caravan park was absolutely brilliant,its central location makes it a great base for touring the area.The facilites are fine, and what made it even better was the friendly,and helpful wardens

Date visited: 19th june 2009

Review by kelly wilson on 21st July, 2008

Add your review
upper carr is a realy well kept site and i would advise any-one to stay there. the owners are very polite and easy to talk to and is very close to the traction rally, and is reasonabley priced. i'd advise you to stay there. top class touring site!!!!!

Date visited: 2007/06/05/04/03/02/01/1999/98

Review by Brent Read on 5th September, 2007

Add your review
After booking a pitch with eleectric hook up on 20 May as part of a block booking for 5 tents and 2 caravans, we were told on 21 August that there had been a mix up and there would be no electric hook up available for any of the tents and that it couldn't be guarenteed that our party would be together. This information was only given to us when one of the party telephoned to check arrival times. If that phone call hadn't been made we would have arrived to be given this news. Most of the group refused to camp for 5 days without electricity to power fridges and lighting. Site very unhelpful and refused to offer any solution. Ruined a very special weekend which was to be a farewell for my daughter, before she goes to university. We stayed at home and were unable to find anything else at such short notice. Paying a deposit and making a booking means nothing to this lot. STEER CLEAR!

Date visited: Booked for 23 - 28 August

Review by A.N. Other on 14th June, 2007

Add your review
A well laid out site. The existing amenities block is too small and poorly maintained (no toilet paper for most of one day). Requires an additional amenities block for the number of units. Poorly stocked shop.

Date visited: 15/16/17 June 2007

Review by brenda mcneil on 14th August, 2006

Add your review
delightful site, well maintained, had visited previously booked in the spring 2006 for this weekend - deposit paid for an electrical hook up site very busy as it was the pickering traction rally arrived early evening as planned (6.30pm)travelled after work cooler box full of fresh food and no electrical hook up site available same thing happened to other members of our party who had arrived earlier the attitude from martin was "take it or leave it" no valid explination offered booking and receipt clearly stated our requirements and monies paid in good faith at that time of night on that weekend every campsite nearby was fully booked so we had no option but to stay no offer of free ice packs as a gesture of goodwill, we were charged 20p per pack needless to say on a very hot weekend there was considerable spoilage of fresh food we even had to purchase at a nearby camping shop kettles as we had brought electrical speaking to other campers on the site during the weekend they had similar stories to tell disappointing and annoying start to the weekend will think seriously about recommending this site to anyone due to the attitude of the management

Date visited: 3rd - 6th august 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have frequently gained my first real insight into the character of parents by studying their children - Arthur Conan Doyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages