Town

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Town House Hotel, Markinch

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Vicky Franklin on 3rd August, 2008

Add your review
We have just returned from a weekend break in Scotland and whilst there we stayed at the Town House. The superior suite we stayed in was very clean, well decorated and spacious as was the en-suite. The breakfast was very tasty and we were given a choice of a 'full English' or a fish breakfast. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

Date visited: August 2008

Review by Lyn McIntyre on 21st September, 2007

Add your review
I have visited many many times and had friends up I had recommended High Tea which was as usual was excellent. Will have no hesitation in returning

Date visited: 22/072007

Review by Graham on 6th May, 2007

Add your review
Well where can i start ! I have never ever been so badly treated when going out for a meal.To be fair the food was ok , but no better than pub-grub. When we arrived at "The Town House" we were not permitted to have a pre-meal drink at the bar, being ushered away to a side room,drink orders were taken .The drinks took around 45 minutes to arrive.Being in a party of 20 at end of the meal if we could could have seperate bills, to which the management took great exception and became both hostile and very rude towards our party. We will not return !!!!!!

Date visited: 5th May 2007

Review by MRS BRENDA HEPBURN on 8th April, 2006

Add your review
We have visited this establishment regularly for several years now. In all that time we have never had any reason for complaint. We have always had an excellent meal and excellent service. We would never think of going elsewhere when planning an evening out. It has such a relaxing atmosphere and we always look forward to a very enjoyable evening. My husband had a work colleague stay there several times and he also had every praise for the way he was looked after while staying there.

Date visited: 25/2/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If God did not intend for us to eat animals, then why did he make them out of meat? - John Cleese
More Quotes

On this day:
The White Ship Sinks - 1120, Battle of Solway Moss - 1542, The 'Mousetrap' opens - 1952, Lennon Returns MBE - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages