Whitehall

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Whitehall Hotel, Broxted

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lucy Swift on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
It was one of the most beautiful places i have ever stayed in and the staff were lovely, don't get what some others are saying about it being disorganised, it wasn't when i stopped there. And if you park your car anywhere where there are trees in conker falling season there is a risk of some mess on your car. What farmers field? the parking was good.

Date visited: 12 Jan 2010

Review by Bass on 21st October, 2009

Add your review
Do not use this hotel if you value your car, they are left in either a rented farmers field or parked amongst large horse chestnut trees. My car was moved by the hotel staff and parked amongst the said trees and with the windfall of conkers caused over 200 damage to my car, the usual comment of 'CARS PARKED AT OWNERS RISK' was the reply when I complained to head office. So be warned if you want to use this hotel.

Date visited: Sept 2009

Review by shirley on 16th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: very good food and service with very good staff Bad Points: unable to turn heating off in room General review: very good

Date visited: 2009-06-16

Review by graham on 16th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: staff were very good, very helpful and frindly Bad Points: room had cobwebs round the ceilings, carpet in bathroom was stained and mouldy,door frames and paintwork needed washing, and back ground music in restuarant was a radio station playing depressing music whilst you was eating,instead of playing an easy listening cd, no one wants to hear the news while they are eating there meal. General review: my husband booked it as it was my 50th birthday, but i felt it was more like a retirement home than an hotel, everyone seemed to be wispering and the music was like what would be played at a furneral. overall i was very disappointed even with my meal.

Date visited: 2008-09-16

Review by Anonymous on 21st February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The manor house itself and its quietness. Bad Points: Poor heating.

Date visited: 2008-02-21

Review by Alex Hall on 30th August, 2007

Add your review
Whitehall Hotel was probably the most romantic and most perfect hotel I have ever stayed in. The setting is idyllic and very quiet and the food was sensational (one of the best meals I have ever eaten). It came recommended to me by a family member and I was not disappointed. For anyone looking for a weekend away or as with myself and my girlfriend, somewhere nice to stay close to Stansted, I can recommend booking an early morning flight for your holiday away but start with a night in the hotel. Stunning in appearance, it was a lovely night, ignore the previous reviewer he has absolutely no clue what he was talking about, the hotel is perfect and the staff highly competent.

Date visited: 25th August 2007

Review by Peter Young on 24th June, 2007

Add your review
It was probably the worst hotel I visited in England.The service was poor and the rooms are dead.Also most of the reception staff are disorganised.I had to go through a lot of trouble to get my payment correct.The waiter staff was probably the best at their jobs.Whitehall is a joke. Regards, Peter Young

Date visited: 19th May

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In politics, guts is all - Barbara Castle
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ancrum Moor - 1545, Formation of the Labour Party - 1900, Old Bailey Opens - 1907, Burning of the Reichstag - 1933, Rowan Williams becomes 104th Archbishop of Canterbury - 2003
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages