It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of St Tiggywinkles Wildlife Hospital, Aylesbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by James on 3rd December, 2009

Add your review
What a gem ! We visited for halloween during half term and got to see bats, hedgehogs and other stuff close up! The kids loved the free mask making. We are going back in spring/summer when they are opening a special Red Kite centre (the wife loves them!) Value for money 10/10, staff were lovely and the foxes even came out for their dinner!!!! Cant recommend Tiggywinkles highly enough. James,Sarah,Luke and Rosie Hollyoake .

Date visited: November 09

Review by mrs w on 31st August, 2009

Add your review
There is no doubt that Tiggywinkles do an incredible job caring for wildlife. but I must say that our visit was dissapointing. There was very little to see apart from a variety of birds and ducks around the pond and one rabbit. There were no deer to be seen and there was a very limiting view of the hedgehogs in the hospital. It would of been nice to have some information about the process of caring for the hedgehogs and their rehabilitation.

Date visited: 31/08/09

Review by Veronica and family on 1st April, 2009

Add your review
I am writing my review as a 10 year Tiggywinkles member. Me and my kids visit every month at the assistance of my children! I have read another review on this site and can't imagine where they were, every visit we see something different and there is always masses to do. If you read their entrance board there is always thousands of animals being treated not just two! Every time we go the very friendly and helpful staff offer to show us a hedgehog up close and answer any questions so I think it is an excellnt place for Mrs Tiggywinkles fans. In my opinion it is a fantastic animal visit and value for money (I pay 35 for the year)especially in the kids holidays and I would recommend it to anyone. Veronica and Kids

Date visited: very regularly

Review by george gatrell on 29th April, 2008

Add your review
before istart my review my son of the same name who is a volunteer rescuer for st tiggywinkles should be praised for his dedication in the rescue of hundreds of wild life over the past 3 years. i was given a tour of the hospital by my son ,there was an abundance of all kinds of wildlife including lots of HEDGEHOGS being cared for foxes deer birds ducks swans badgers muncjacs i can recomend a visit to all ages to this caring animal hospital; george

Date visited: feb 2008

Review by chris and tina on 16th August, 2006

Add your review
I had to write concerning the misleading name of this particular establishment. As an avid fan of Beatrix Potter, I was dismayed to find on my visit that no hedgehogs had been taken ill at this time. All that there was was an abandoned squirrel and a badger with a bad foot. This is all well and good if you're interested in these particular creatures or British wildlife in general, but awful if you're only there for the hedgehogs. I felt I should mention this to prevent the disappointment of any future visitors.

Date visited: 28th july 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Opportunity makes a thief. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
Elizabeth I excommunicated by the Pope - 1570, Yes Minister First Broadcast - 1980, Birmingham Six convictions overturned - 1991
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages