Shoe

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Shoe Inn, Plaitford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by couple on 7th July, 2010

Add your review
Excellent welcome nothing was too much trouble, meals and breakfast superb, the room was at the front and we were warned about the road noise,we got used to it! family freindly and very comfy, the price is excellent and we will be returning in the next couple of months can only say the negative "we had to leave" Well done Kevin and kerry

Date visited: 1/07/2010

Review by Gill on 1st June, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly staff General review: We had a very pleasant stay at the Shoe Inn and the managers were lovely

Date visited: 2010-06-01

Review by Anonymous on 6th March, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Staff and owners introduced themselves straight away and were very friendly nothing was too much trouble and the food was suberb.Room was spotless a bit small but ideal for what we needed. Bad Points: The only bad point was the main road which was only 2-3 foot from the hotel so when the lorries past the building shook and could be quite noisy but when we book again we would ask for a room at the back. General review: One of the nicest places we have stayed and would certainly stay again.

Date visited: 2010-03-06

Review by Anonymous on 24th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Great facilities. friendly staff. Bad Points: very noisey main road General review: good

Date visited: 2008-09-24

Review by Anonymous on 1st June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Personal service Bad Points: On a very busy road

Date visited: 2008-06-01

Review by Peter on 22nd November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: friendly staff,own key to access accommodation,good atmospher in the bars,good selection of drinks,good quality food. Bad Points: the amount of traffic on the road all through the night which made sleep difficult,room very cramped wish we had known about larger rooms. General review: We did not realise the accommodation was so close to the New Forest which was perfect for us. The traffic was at its worse on the Friday night. passing three foot from our window,room no 4 very cramped, worth the extra to upgrade to one of the back rooms, probably larger and quieter. Rooms very clean all you could wish for, tea and coffee making facilities, scrummy biscuits, toiletries and fluffy towels.smashing food, beer,entertainment and log fire. We will return.

Date visited: 2007-11-22

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The worst of revolutions is a restoration - Charles James Fox
More Quotes

On this day:
George II Fights Battle of Dettingen - 1743, 1st World Championship Bout by Queensbury Rules - 1890, Barclays opens Britains 1st cashpoint - 1967, Tony Blair announces resignation - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages