Bryn-y-Ddafad

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bryn-y-Ddafad Country Guest House, Cowbridge

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Colin Jesson on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Really convenient for travelling into Cardiff, but right out in the countryside. Run by very friendly, helpful people. Splendid all round. I would stay again.

Date visited: 13th & 14th June 2008

Review by David Jenkins & David Santry on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Very welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms comfortable and very clean. Breakfast magnificent, particularly the Full Welsh and Haddock and Poached Eggs. -

Date visited: 19th & 20th September 08

Review by Graham & Ann Brownsell on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Recently spent a few days in this wonderful location. The accommodation is in a delightful area with wonderful views. It is tranquil, but places of interest and places to eat are within easy travelling distance. There is plenty to do in the area and the owners are a wealth of useful information regarding local sights and places to visit. They are helpful, pleasant and friendly, without being at all overbearing. The accommodation was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, and very well cooked. And to top it all the weather was brilliant; even got a suntan! We would not hesitate to return if visiting the area again.

Date visited: May 5th- May 9th 2008

Review by Wanda & Vic Eldridge on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
We have stayed with June and Glyn many times over the past few years when visiting family in Cardiff. The accommodation is excellent, beds are comfortable and the rooms are cleaned daily. We have occasionally stayed in other B&B's in the area but none have matched June and Glynís standards and we now arrange our visits for when we know they have room for us. We have stayed in both the cottage and the house and cannot fault either. The location is wonderful with outlooks over fields yet near to Cardiff centre. Glyn cooks the most amazing breakfasts, there is a choice and every taste is catered for. When we first arrived we were paying guests but by the end of our stay we felt we were friends, the welcome was so good.

Date visited: 30th May- 2nd June 2008

Review by Sarah Lindley on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Great location, very quiet, with easy access to A48. Very friendly, helpful people particularly on advising us on travelling into Cardiff. We felt very at home and at ease. Breakfast was good using local produce. The rooms were clean and they also had a comfortable guest lounge with lovely views. I would definitely recommend Bryn-y-Ddafad for a weekend break or a longer stay if visiting the area.

Date visited: 7th July 2007

Review by Diana & Michael Gaul, Bethlehem USA on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and your gracious hospitality. We fell in love with Wales and found everyone to be incredibly friendly and nice. We will certainly recommend you to all our friends in the US.

Date visited: 13th-17th September 2007

Review by Kairen Turner & Tim Jones on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Thank you so much for a really enjoyable weekend. Your kindness and hospitality may our stay extra special and relaxed. Lovely room and views, we really felt ďat home ďand will miss your delicious breakfasts. Hope to see you again next time we visit Cardiff.

Date visited: 18th-21st October 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Art is the symbol of the two noblest human efforts: to construct and to refrain from destruction. - Evelyn Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
Hillary climbs Everest - 1953, Man Utd Win 1st English European Cup - 1968, Heysel Stadium Disaster - 1985
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages