Beansheaf

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Beansheaf Hotel, Malton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 14th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent presentation and service, really go that little extra. General review: Exceptional.

Date visited: 2009-10-14

Review by Anonymous on 7th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean rooms, good breakfast, staff very friendly, lovely comfortable bed. Bad Points: Reception very untidy General review: Good

Date visited: 2009-05-07

Review by Anonymous on 7th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean rooms, good breakfast, staff very friendly, lovely comfortable bed.Bad Points: Reception very untidyGeneral review: Good

Date visited: 2009-05-07

Review by Richard on 26th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Outstanding staff; most inpressive refurbishment to extremely high standard; superb cuisine; very reasonable prices; very warm welcome and attention to customers' needs. General review: The most comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay in a hotel for many years. Absolutely no room for improvement. The staff were so obviously well-trained: polite, cheerful, helpful and highly efficient. A hotel not to be missed!

Date visited: 2008-07-26

Review by Anonymous on 5th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: I Liked the double aspect room. choice of teas. Bad Points: The shower as it did not work properly and we did complain but it did not improve after being attended to. General review: I would have prefered a bath but would have been happy if the shower was actually warm enough to enjoy. Not sure when I booked on line whether the room said shower or bath.

Date visited: 2008-05-05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I like work; it fascinates me. I can sit and look at it for hours. - Jerome K Jerome
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages