Mount

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Mount Hotel, Stourbridge

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by louise on 29th June, 2010

Add your review
Really nice room. Excellent new restaurant, with a fantastic freshly sourced, local menu. Will definitely stay again

Review by kerry on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
I held my wedding reception at this venue and i found the laidback approach quite nerveracking, but on the day they delivered everything i had requested. The sit down meal was fabulous with brilliant service. The relaxed atmosphere of the venue suited us, with our guests flowing from the stunning hallway to the bar/lounge. With the dining area redressed, ready for the evening guests to tuck in to a stunning finger food fest. Our room was great and inkeeping with the location. Above all, the way the management allowed us to enjoy our day without being ridgid, as so many hotels can be. Allowed us all to feel relaxed and happy to be their. Thanks kerry and mark.

Date visited: 22/09/07

Review by Brian Myers on 20th May, 2008

Add your review
There is perhaps something either amiss with our judgment these days or the comments on this web site are either a contrived version of events or fantasised visits.My wife and I visited this establishement this month after reading the reviews on this web site, as we had a fami;y event to attend to locally.We have to say there was very little other than the hotels beautiful location that we agreed with.The hotel has certainly invested a lot of money recently which is very evident in the surroumndings but this is lost by poor management and a poor kithen.The menu was uninspiring,even for us oldies the chef must be tired! and the food when it eventually did come was rather cold and bland, we would like to have more choice and,faster service and hot food.The bed room was small and not of the high caliber this site proclaims, and our room was not clean, we did mention it to the staff who were pleasant but unsupported by the poor management, who prefered to spend her time dealing with the younger guests.We had booked for one night with a view to increasing it to spend time with family locally but we decided to go elsewhere.We cannot agree with the views on this site, we all have standards and this one did not achieve ours.

Date visited: May 2008

Review by james on 8th January, 2008

Add your review
Very comfortable room, excellent food and accommodating staff

Date visited: december 2007

Review by Natalie (London) on 4th January, 2008

Add your review
I spent New Year's Eve at The Mount and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The food was exquisite, along with the disco entertainment and they even had my favourite drink behind the bar- Zubrowka! The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable and the service received from all the staff was above standard; the hotel manager was also very welcoming, which is just one of many reasons why I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nearly forgot to add how stunning the Clent Hills are! The hotel backs on to a National Park, which is great for long walks and spectacular views. The view from my bedroom window was incredible! Anyway, if you're thinking of spending a relaxing weekend away (or wanting to celebrate a special occasion- they even have a wedding licence!) The Mount Hotel is perfect. It's also close to Birmingham city centre for shopping trips/clubbing. Enjoy!

Date visited: 31.12.07

Review by sally on 2nd January, 2008

Add your review
We have stayed here before as we have friends in the area. It is a wonderful, quaint hotel with a lot of atmosphere. We stayed on the night of a christmas fayre party, and so ate from the christmas menu which was fantastic. The newly refurbished room we stayed in was very comfortable, with a lovely bed! If you want something with character, and away from the corporate rat race, then this place is definitely worth a visit.

Date visited: December 10th

Review by Anonymous on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Room was clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Bad Points: Shower was not very poweful

Date visited: 2007-10-23

Review by Natalie on 8th September, 2006

Add your review
I love the Mount Hotel! The staff are fantastic; really friendly/welcoming Manager and great service. The breakfasts are hearty and the evening meals in the restaurant offer a wide and varied choice- definitely worth savouring after a day's walking in the Clent Hills! The rooms are spacious and well presented and there are lots of facilities to make use of- plasma screen tv in the bar area, guest library and ample amounts of parking to name but a few. Not only does the hotel back on to a National Park, but it's proximity to Birmingham means that you can also take advantage of the shops/nightlife if you want a night out on the town too! Have visited the hotel numerous times and never been disappointed; you MUST go and see for yourselves! Thanks!

Date visited: Regular visitor

Review by June, East Kilbride on 25th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff and good food. Bad Points: The bedroom was small app. 16'X 8'including bathroom app.5'X 5'comprising W/C Shower & Sink and door that opened internally (Tight Squeeze) General Review: A pleasant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, clean and good value. It would be helpful if you could view rooms before booking, the room I had would not suit a large person. maybe I would have been offered a different room if I asked but I'm not a complainer.

Date visited: 2006-07-25

Review by Anonymous on 8th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent location with a friendly atmosphere Bad Points: Nothing in particular for the price paid

Date visited: 2006-07-08

Review by john, inverness on 21st March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable and peaceful Bad Points: Nil General Review: Excellent stay

Date visited: 2006-03-21

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
One man's wage increase is another man's price increase. - Harold Wilson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of the Boyne - 1690, First Day of the Somme - 1916, Disaster at Chilwell Shell Plant - 1918, Oxfam Opens its First Charity Shop - 1948, Wade wins Jubilee Wimbledon - 1977, Britain hands back Hong Kong to China - 1997, Smoking Ban in England - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages