Queens

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Queens Hotel Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by C. on 24th November, 2013

Add your review
We stayed at this hotel when we were on a school trip. The hotel looked alright on the outside, but when we got to our room, it was not what we expected. There was a hole in the floor by the bed, and there were stains on the side of the beds as well.

Date visited: june 2013

Review by Anonymous on 24th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: staff fine parking good but hotel very loud - noise through the night and noisy radiators breakfast poor Bad Points: as above General review: adequate just about

Date visited: 2009-02-24

Review by david on 15th August, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: cold showers warm lager

Date visited: 2008-08-15

Review by Anonymous on 2nd July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: all i can excellent Bad Points: no bad points General review: my wife stay there for the weekend she was very plz with everything

Date visited: 2008-07-02

Review by Marcus on 11th April, 2008

Add your review
Poor service from staff and managers. Unhelpful,

Date visited: 12.04.08

Review by Tina Kemran on 4th February, 2008

Add your review
Clean and comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, adequate breakfast in the lovely roof top restaurant. A very pleasant stay indeed.

Date visited: 2/2/2008

Review by Mrs. Garcia on 7th December, 2007

Add your review
Waited rather too long at reception only to be told by the (male) receptionist that we were not on their system then handed some cheap looking keys , with numbers written in pen and taken down some horrible winding, very narrow passage and on entering seeing that the double bed took up all the space and behind some net curtains on opening saw that there was no view - we were in the basement......it was terrible. We went up and made a fuss, the receptionist was really rude and inefficient but seemed to think he was superior to everyone else, the way he spoke the others working there was despicable!!! After a lot of persuasion he handed us over a new set of keys and this time the place was ok, the furniture a bit shabby and the walls paper thin, so you could hear all the noise from other people at certain times of night, but the bed as Jeremy (sb. who's written a complaint here) rightly said were comfy and sheets nice and clean and they did have a water kettle and sachets of coffe and milk which was good. I wouldn't write it off but I do think, as Jeremy said, that there were serious problems with the management and I hope never but never have to go through that sort of humiliation again.........

Date visited: November 17th 2007

Review by Jeremy on 10th May, 2006

Add your review
Took ages to check in. First room (52) unfit for use - soggy carpet, peeling wallpaper (damp/mould). Keycards very unreliable. Took an hour to find us another room (had to look round to see which rooms might be free!). That room (252) had no phone, dirty windows, blocked sink etc. but at least beds were comfy. Breakfast "cheap" and continental, not "full" as advertised. Bar service non-existent and only one beer being served - rest were "off". I checked out a day early. Serious maintenance and management issues must be resolved. A disaster - avoid at all costs!

Date visited: 4 to 8 May 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Courage is rightly esteemed the first of human qualities... because it is the quality which guarantees all others. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Bolton Massacre - 1644, First indoor swimming pool opens - 1742, First Isle of Man TT Race - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages