Quality

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Quality Hotel Welwyn, Welwyn Garden City

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 26th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Really helpful and friendly staff at receptioon and in restaurant. I value the wifi internet access and the quietness (even though it's adjacent to the motorway). Bad Points: The hotel's own website suggested there were no vacancies that night. It was only when I went through a different agency that I discovered there were in fact vacancies. You nearly lost a customer. Minimal TV channel options. General review: Enjoyable environment with efficient, fuss-free service.

Date visited: 2008-09-26

Review by david on 8th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Location to the A1 Bad Points: Quite small in size bedroom, bathroom very small and very badly designed !! General review: What we would have liked to have known before arrival - on a Bank Holiday Saturday night was, that the hotel could not offer a bar service and the restaurant was closed because of a 'Private Function' and that the central heating system was very NOISY all through the night.Having stayed previously at Quality Hotels mainly the one in Redditch, Worcs. on a regular basis in the past, your one does not meet the standard I have come to expect from Quality Hotels.

Date visited: 2008-05-08

Review by Silvina Capparelli on 8th December, 2007

Add your review
My company decided to do the christmas party in this hotel, we've spent 36.00 for 3 course meal, wich was the worst meal ever, please before thinking in quality hotel welyn for your party, use mcdonalds much,much,much better meal and cheaper

Date visited: 07/12/2007

Review by Steve on 4th September, 2007

Add your review
The hotel prioritises functions and treats residents as second class citizens. On writing to complain to the company they ignored me and the offered a host of excuses like a teenager not having completed their homework. It took 4 letters to recieve a vague apology and that from a director. It would appear Quality Hotels are stuck in the 1970's from the top to the bottom.

Date visited: 14th July 2007

Review by Adrian, Skelmersdale on 8th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: convenience to work location Bad Points: decor General Review: Noisy location Vehicle access point needs clearer signing; almost ended up driving back on to the motorway Staff very friendly Meal in restaurant good, although decor gloomy Bar limited and expensive Booked early morning call which did not happen Booked early breakfast in room; not delivered until I was already leaving

Date visited: 2006-04-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Who controls the past controls the future. Who controls the present controls the past - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Falkirk - 1298, King David Hotel Bombing - 1946, Death of Jean Charles de Menezes - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages