Comfort

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Comfort Hotel - St Albans, St Albans

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Maura Heaphy on 26th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Location -- very convenient. Very attractive building. Very pleasant dining room, and the breakfast buffet was good value for money. The room itself was of a good size, and well equipped. The staff was helpful and friendly. Free wi-fi. Bad Points: Parking (the main reason we chose this hotel!): the on-site parking lot is TINY. There is an alternative a good 10-minute walk away. (NOT "four minutes" ...) My husband has mobility problems (US disabled parking tag) so this was quite a challenge. Beds were not very comfortable. (Ironic, given name of hotel ...) We couldn't get the free wi-fi to work! (To be absolutely fair, I'm sure we could have asked for help at the desk -- but we only wanted to check our emails, and it didn't seem worth the trouble. But it was a minor disappointment.) General review: Given two uncomfortable nights sleep, and the parking problems, we were disappointed in this otherwise very nice and attractive hotel.

Date visited: 2009-08-26

Review by Anonymous on 26th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Room fairly spacious (but was superior room) Bad Points: Furnishings dated, room rather cold, no extra blankets available in room General review: Reception staff pleasant, helpful and friendly Good central location

Date visited: 2008-03-26

Review by Anonymous on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Central Location. Hosekeeping service was very good, very clean. Bad Points: Mini bar closed in the room, no pay TV available, poor selection of satellite channels. You should put ice,soft-drink,cigarrette vending machine on every floor General Review: Attitude and behavior of some of the staff (very poor, I am not at all happy). Need serious improvement there. Though some of the staff members are very good. Sunday bar is closed, no food available !!! Housekeeping girl (does't understand English) is very good at work, keep it up.

Date visited: 2006-05-31

Review by Anonymous on 22nd April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: I was able to relax in the room after a busy day. General Review: I didn't realise that there was now parking convenient to the hotel. When I stayed before it was at the far end of London Road car park and I automatically parked there and had some trouble getting out in the morning. I didn't think to ask - I wish I had. I can't remember seeing anything about it either on the website or posted in the hotel.

Date visited: 2006-04-22

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there'd be peace. - John Lennon
More Quotes

On this day:
Storming of the Bastille - 1789, 1st demonstration of Dynamite - 1867, First National Grid Pylon Erected - 1928, Abortion Bill Passed - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages