It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Gaerwen Arms, Gaerwen

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Derek Mckeon on 16th September, 2010

Add your review
I am the new landlord of the Gaerwen Arms since end of May 2010. The pub was not doing very good before we took over, but my staff and i have put alot of work anto the place. We are doing extremely well at the moment, with our food especially. We offer an extensive menu seven days a week with excellant food and two meals for 10 Monday to Friday at certain times. We have a kids play area, outside decking around the pub, a large car park and fantastic views of Snowdonia. So if you want to go somewhere with good food,good drink and a great atmosphere please call into to see us at The Gaerwen Arms. Derek And Kelly.

Date visited: 01 06 2010

Review by Rob on 6th August, 2010

Add your review
Pub very clean, friendly & welcoming. Staff really helpful & jolly. Good atmosphere. Beer excellent. Menu varied & quickly served. Plenty of food in our portions,very nicely presented & tasty. Could have sat there for a lot longer & enjoyed the atmosphere. Will definately come back. I would recommend this place to anyone who fancies a friendly pub, tasty meal in a happy bar.

Date visited: 04/08/10

Review by ian walne on 30th June, 2010

Add your review
Re visited the Gaerwen Arms, found the staff polite and helpful,place much cleaner, food and drink good,quite a wait for food to be served but the place was quite busy.I will go again.

Date visited: 27.6.2010

Review by brian morris on 20th January, 2010

Add your review
ian i am the new land lord and would you please try us again i take over on the 21.01 2010 please try it as my guest

Date visited: 21/01/2010

Review by Ian Walne on 20th October, 2008

Add your review
very disappointing,on entry, dismal atmosphere due to many light fittings not working,I commented to the bar staff who said they had'nt noticed. The steak served to me was soggy and tasteless as if it had been partly boiled, The Manns mild beer was completely tasteless as if water was still in the pipes from cleaning.Due to pressure of time I did not complain but I won't be going again.

Date visited: 18.10.08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Elegance is inferior to virtue. - Mary Shelley
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Braddock Down - 1643, 1st British town hit by a Zeppelin raid - 1915, The Silvertown TNT Plant Explosion - 1917
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages